We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Typical accommodations that I have grown to enjoy and expect from the Hampton Inn brand: a comfortable king bed; good, hot, and free breakfast; a clean fitness room; and helpful staff. The location is off I-90 but you don't hear the traffic inside the hotel and we were at the end of the hotel closest to the interstate. They promptly shutdown the breakfast area at 10am so make sure you get there in time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    136
    45
    17
    5
See reviews for
154
102
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

M daughter and I stayed at this hotel while visiting the college. It presented a fair value for the cost. CWU was only a few minutes away, and the hotel was easy to locate due to the proximity to the freeway. I will stay there to visit again when my daughter enters college.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

One night stop on the way home from La Quinta,CA. Great stay. New facility, great rooms with all amenities, fast check in / check out helpful friendly staff, easy access to highway, well lite parking . Reasonable cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sikkensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay again this summer! It is an excellent hotel at an unbelievable price. VERY CLEAN! Great beds, staff was wonderful, pool so clean and the perfect temp, and our breakfast had so many choices I can't recall them all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Extremely helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet facility. Would stay here over all other accommodations in Ellensburg. Multiple members of my family were here for a wedding. From planning, to room selection, to helping place gift bags in rooms to be available when family checked in, all staff were exceedingly helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Slepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great hotel, very clean, staff was very friendly, was very impressed with how nice the rooms were, well worth the money. Only 'complaint' was that you could hear everything going on outside or in the next room (drawers & doors opening & closing) but I find that is true with most hotels. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and had friendly staff. I would definitely reccomend it and would stay there again!The room smelled nice and had clean comfortable beds. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast was good with a variety of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TmX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing