We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epic Lunch”

Ellensburg Pasta Company
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Epic Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Based on reviews, I lunched at EPC, as they call themselves, on my first visit to Eburg.

Dandy, broad menu. Attentive service. Full crowd at lunch mid-week.

Ordered simplest italian fare known to man: pasta marinara with meatballs. Tiny twist, as menu allowed, I ordered whole-grain pene. Before I could take a breath, I had my Arnold Palmer and warm bread. Plus a tablespoon of warm grated garlic to spread. Since I had afternoon meetings, I stayed with the table cruets of oil and basalmic for dipping.

Food arrived quickly. Good WW pene and OK meatless marinara. Meatballs were firm and hot, seemed to be beef-veal mix. Good taste. Lunch done quickly and happily. Bill brought quickly, and correctly.

If I returned to Eburg, EPC would be my first choice for dinner. That menu begs for attention.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RangerGreg501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    95
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great family meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent Spaghetti marinara, good service, great atmosphere--quiet and crowded. Veal was a little bland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was, still an Eburg staple.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant 10 years ago - I ate there 2-3 times a week when I went to Central for college. Not sure if the ownership changed in recent years, but the recipes sure have. The Lemon Garlic salad dressing is still amazing, but I find the pasta flavors not as good as they were. I stick to the salads and it's wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelByCastle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worthy Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wanting to test drive a newly purchased car in the Yakima area, my wife and I drove the 35 miles to Ellensburg, looking for a nice lunch destination. Sifting through the reviews on Trip Advisor, we weren't sure which of the top spots to pick, but the inviting, old fashioned exterior of EPC caught our eye and drew us in. We were well rewarded with a delicious salmon sandwich and a tasty pastrami sandwich together with baked potato soups. Fresh coffee and attentive service rounded out a lovely weekday lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I love coming here, never a disappointment.
I always get the clam linguine. My family likes it and the kid always likes what she gets. Bottom line family is happy and full and dads happy when he gets the bill. Keep up the good work EPC

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countylivin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellensburg Pasta Company also viewed

 

Been to Ellensburg Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing