We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Starlight Lounge

Starlight Lounge
Ranked #35 of 109 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Went here for Karaoke with friends. My husband had never been in a casino before. He had some potato skins that he really liked. I had the steak salad and it was good but the meat was cold when it arrived. I also had some corn chowder that was too thick but ok. The service was good but the girl was so busy it took a while for drink refills.

Helpful?
Thank PappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little pricey for average food”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

When the starlight first opened it was actually really good and reasonably priced along with great staff....now? Not impressed at all. The service sucks, the food is average, nothing over the top but the price was outrageous. I really think the starlight needs to acknowledge they are more a bar and cater to the college kids and just serve apps. Iam willing to go and try their lunch and service during a weekday to see if it's better but I doubt it. So if you want a good drink and overpriced food go here. I will say though that some of their plates are really good. Some

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morganseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Get The Salmon”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I go here specifically for the salmon Caesar salad. The service used to be pretty terrible, but I tend to go on weekends around 2 p.m. Good service from a friendly server and great salmon. Like great. I haven't tried the martinis but my husband doesn't really like theirs. He gets an old fashioned when we go; says they're the best in town. No air conditioning, though they have a few fans. It's an old historic brick building so just be warned.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very tasty food. I haven't had anything there I haven't liked. Service is always great, and the drinks are wonderful. Prices are a tad on the high side for dinner, though. Very nice atmosphere and exposed brick in the historic Davidson Building.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Starlight is nice. The curtains are often down/closed because the evening sun blasts through the windows otherwise ;)
I was here for a small get together with the girls. We had drinks and apps and enjoyed our time, as usual.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klickityklack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starlight Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Starlight Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing