We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morelli's is real Italian”
Review of Morelli's Cafe Italiano - CLOSED

Morelli's Cafe Italiano
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Morelli's is real Italian”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped by with my daughter & two grand babies. We had a lovely dinner, with plenty to share. The owner is present & fantastic, doted on the kids. What a surprise to find such an authentic Italian restaurant in Ellensburg!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randeecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Morellis is always good”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Morellis is a great restaurant with food cooked from scratch, the old-fashioned way. With one exception, over the past 5 years I have always had great service there. If you have any problems, just ask for Mr Morelli. He is always there. Just visited in Sept, 2013 and had an exceptional meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maddydakinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We always hit Morelli's when we got to Ellensburg. Superb Italian food, but be prepared to be hungry, or at least plan on a take-out box when you're done! Family owned business and just the nicest people you'll find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustralianDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummie ♡♡♡♡”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

There is no other word to describe our dinner at Morellis. We have friends that eat there all the time. They suggested we try it. Its a sweet little italian cafe, tucked inside a downtown building. We parked close by. The smell of spicy pasta and red peppers and onion's filled the air as we walked up the sidewalk. Oh MY!! it is the cutest place. The place was busy, but the darling waitress found us a table. In the front window no less!! I was very impressed. My boyfriend had the spaghetti with meat balls. I had a taste of the meatballs and ended up eating most if them. I loved the veal. Its was a nice evening. The price was fair. and The gelato was yummie. I will be back. I can not understand some of the reviews. Did you go to the same place we did? My experience was a 4 star. ★★★★

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food in downtown Ellensburg”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ellensburg is noted for being a "road food" town, populated by any and all fast food places. Just beyond them lies and oasis of good food in an otherwise stark environment:

Morelli's Cafe Italiano features a quite reasonable wine-list and bottled beer, coupled with top quality family-style Italian cooking. The four of us tried the fish, pasta, steak, and chicken dishes and we all agreed, "Excellent!" Entirely worth the 4-5 minute drive into downtown. Hungry for dinner? This is a great choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelli's Cafe Italiano also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing