We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the decor, fun place for car lovers”
Review of Red Horse Drive-In

Red Horse Drive-In
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SpokaneWA
Level Contributor
197 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Love the decor, fun place for car lovers”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed our lunch and the raspberry milkshake was excellent. The place was roomy and clean, although air conditioner wasn't working in larger half. I had been there before with a large crowd and it was great, portions were large.. We will return. We used to Blue Grouse before it closed, this is a better choice, place made from an old service station....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spokanejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Stopped for Breakfast but had lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We got there at 11:10 am and wanted to order breakfast, NOT only serve till 11am. so had lunch instead, food was alright, atmosphere made up for it and our Waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Valley, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun Place for the Family”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fun place to eat! Lots of great memorablia to look at and the menu is so funny to read. Someone had a great sense of humor who named the items. We took our three grown children with us here and they all enjoyed the atmosphere too. The booths are large and roomy so we could all spread out, the waiter was attentive, and the food was plentiful and good. Lots of burgers, fries, milkshakes on the menu...just what our "kids" like. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValleyMom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was not overly impressed with the food. I would have been better off eating at McDonalds. The atmosphere and decor is unique. The food not so. A hamburger on a hoagie roll? I just ordered a cheeseburger with avocado. Would not recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJDykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Red Horse never dissappoints”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Want a great meal in Ellensburg? Stop at the Red horse. Always good food and friendly staff in a great classic environment. They are always updating and adding more and more memorabilia to feast your eyes on.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Horse Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Red Horse Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing