We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

this is an ok place , i was stuck on the east side of the pass and was forced to stay overnite and this was available , its an ok place with all the goodies fridge and micro a/c and food in the morning

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    33
    19
    18
See reviews for
35
31
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My guest and I stayed one saturday evening. It started with staff at the front desk really not knowing how to handle frequent situations. I experienced staff that needed training badly in hospitality conduct, attitude and grooming. Experienced hair and other food stuff in the "free" breakfast. Will not come back to this Hotel. The General Manager, Jessi Mulari needs to be fired for irisponsible management. This staff needs to be trained badly or replaced.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your stay with our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, please allow me to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and the poor service you experienced during your stay. Since the time of your review, our hotel has changed management, staff and is currently undergoing a remodel that we hope will eliminate most of the concerns you wrote about. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will be used to help us improve and ensure a quality stay for our future agains. We do hope you will give us the opportunity now to remedy the issues that deterred you from staying at the hotel, and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Spokane, WA USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I searched online for the best deal in Ellensburg. Being an Ellensburg native I knew there are not too many quality choices. We were staying one night so felt we could sacrifice some of the comforts we prefer for longer stays. The front desk staff had our reservation ready immediately but did not know if breakfast was served Friday morning or not. We had to press her to find out. I asked if we would get a discount if they weren't serving but she said no because we had purchased through Expedia. We went on to our room and found it to be basic but clean. It is a bit tatter and worn but not offensive. The beds were fresh and crisp and comfortable. After checking in we left for the evening but on the way out the front desk staff stopped us to tell us they were serving breakfast Friday morning. When we came back in that evening the new front desk person did not even raise her eyes to look at us nor did she greet us as we walked right past her. There was no one else in the lobby, not like it was busy. We slept well had good showers and went to the breakfast buffet. It was minimal at best, certainly picked over and cold. There was only coffee, no decaf or tea. As we left there was another new front desk person. This one was very cordial, professional and attentive. It turned out to be an okay but not great stay. It met our need at the time. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke_56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am shoked. I came for a conference held at this hotel, so it was logical to stay here for two nights. The toilet in my room was not even cleaned. There was this moldy smell in the room. Towels were so harsh, it felt like sandpaper touches my skin. Restroom in the conference room was not cleaned for at least several days, because the toilets had those black rings inside... they were out of paper towels and toilet paper. Their Cleanex was actually gray and harsh! I could not believe I am still in America! My friend's room was straightened up, but no one vacuumed crumbs from the floor. I could hardly sleep at night. Mostly because I could hear every use of plumbing in the whole building: toilets, showers, sinks... I wouln not recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had. Since the date of your review, the hotel has changed management, staff and is currently undergoing a remodel, all that we hope will work to eliminate the issues you wrote about. Your satisfaction is very important to us and your feedback will be used to help us improve and ensure a quality stay for our future guests. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to remedy the issues you listed by staying with us again in the future. And again, thank you very much for your feedback. It has been very valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is not a fancy, new hotel, so don't expect a fancy room. The rooms were decent, clean, and the price was reasonable. We went with friends and had adjoining rooms, which was great, we had the door to the two rooms open, and the adults hung out in one room and the kids in the other, but we could still keep our eyes on the kids. Then at bed time everyone went to their rooms and closed the door for privacy. We were there for a concert at the Gorge. It was about a 30 minute drive to the Gorge Concert. They have a large indoor pool area, we didn't swim because we didn't have time. But it looked clean and nice area. Over all for the price and the closeness to the Gorge we would stay there again. Next time we will remember our swim wear. There is a restaurant and a bar in the hotel. The restaurant is open limited hours. The bar had a band playing in the evening.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, there is only two floors but no elevator, so if you don't want to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mageeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a room on the 2nd floor, they don't have an elevator so beware if stairs are difficult for you. Our room needed updating, worn carpet, cheap furnishings, dirty curtains. The window was very dirty inside and out. The bathroom was very poor, there was a hot tamale candy on the floor, I wonder how long it had been there? Dirty light fixture in the bathroom too. On the plus side, bed sheets & towels were clean and the pillow was just to my comfort. We ate breakfast in their restaurant. For $8.00 they had a limited breakfast buffet and were out of several items. I cracked up when wait staff brought out some more food and had a guest hold the the lid for him while he replenished the eggs. They only had water or coffee, juice cost a $1.00 extra. I killed a wasp on my chair and tripped on a hole in the carpet. Needless to say We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2travel8082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our one-night stay was about average based on the other stops we made between NY and the San Juan Islands, WA. Although there is no breakfast included in the stay, there is a breakfast buffet that was reasonable enough to keep us from going to a donut shop. The location right off I-90 was very convenient. The rooms were a bit dated and could use upgrading, but there were not shabby by any measure. We were at the extreme back corner of the property and our WiFi was a bit sporadic, but I used the lobby with no problem. We had dinner in the adjoining restaurant that is operated by others and it was just fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1700 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9739 (Formerly Ellensburg Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center is located at Exit 109 on Interstate 90. Features include: * Free Internet Access. * Great Service * Meeting facilities * Wedding facilities * Catering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing