We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again.. and I'm from the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunbanks Lake Resort
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Again.. and I'm from the area!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Had a LRHS class reunion wknd planned, Manager Sandy was terrible! Walls had mold and lagos were musty. Lagos were filthy and dont you dare ask for extra towels because you can't have any! Friends toilet was plugged and they handed my friend the plunger?? Thought the guests were on vacation!

Room Tip: always check tripadvisor before booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    35
    16
    32
    41
See reviews for
114
24
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My friends and I wanted an enjoyable place to go camping for memorial day weekend before my boyfriend deployed for his third time. We got there initially at 1230am after telling the receptionist we would not be there until around midnight because we had a five and a half hour drive after getting off of work. They said over the phone since I was paying for friday night, that I could check in from midnight to six am. They were not going to let us in once we got there, even though our tents were already set up by friends who had gotten there early. They told me to sleep in my car. After finally getting down to the site and getting to sleep, we woke up to security and management driving by our site literally EVERY hour and stopping and staring at us. We ignored it and went on with our day. Once night hit, we ate dinner and started to enjoy our evening, noticing they starting to drive by more frequestly. We stayed fairly quiet compared to several other campsites around us. Quiet time was not until midnight. At midnight we got our fire to slow down and went to the campsite next to us to have a quiet chat around their fire. STILL the other camp site was quite loud. We had low music on which you could barely hear and were talking when one of the campers we were visiting sneezed. Instantly camp security came over and yelled at us for being too loud. We, shocked that they were yelling, said how are we being loud, he just sneezed? Without a second look security took off and radio'd management to call the police. The police came out and laughed at the security guards for even bothering to call. We stayed up long enough to talk to them and then talk a little more keeping our voices almost to whispers to not get into trouble. The next morning i walked out of my tent at 8 in the morning and Sandy drove up to me and told me we had two hours to leave. She also kicked out our neighbors and was RUDE. She would not talk to us. She said "people like us" ruin her camp site every year and she was not having it. After calmly trying to talk to her and dealing with her attitude and having a police officer coming out who actually agreed with us-we left our camp site with no refund. Friends who were trying to find our neighbors an hour later, TOLD US THEY HAD RENTED OUT OUR SITE. They had been watching us to see if they could kick us out all day because they had OVER BOOKED. On top of kicking us out, renting out our site, and not giving us a refund, they continued to charge my card and overchaged for parking etc. I had to cancel my card to stop them from continuing. When i called they said they didnt know what i was talking about, they had no knowledge of our site being rented out, and that they would refund any of my overcharged fees that they took from me. WE WILL NEVER GO BACK HERE AGAIN. AWFUL!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Electric City hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent the Memorial Day weekend at this so called resort. Was told on the phone when I made the reservation that it was a quiet and relaxing resort; the campsites where decent sized and the bath house was great. We arrived Friday night to a very small unorganized tent site, very confusing to which area was actually our tenting area. Friday, Saturday, Sunday nights were pure hell, we had a group of partiers next to us and complaints were made. The staff said that they don't hesitate to kick people out, well this group that partied loudly and was very rude didn't get kicked out they only got warnings. The young security team even flirted with the girls that were partying in the group and made a comment well if we weren't working we'd be partying with you. What management said about kicking out people if they get loud is a complete LIE; they don't do crap to the loud and unruley people that seem to ruin it for all the campers. Next was the horrible bathrooms, they were never kept up: toilet paper, soap, paper towels were never filled and when anyone told the bathroom cleaner ladies they always had an excuse for why the item wasn't replaced yet. It's pretty bad when a lady asks a man thats going into the mens restroom to see if he can get a roll of toilet paper for her to put in the women's bathroom. I wouldn't pay the high price that this so called resort is asking for staying with them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Sunbanks offers something for everyone, from tent and RV sites to cabins and townhomes. If you like tons of sun and a beautiful warm uncrowded lake for watersports, this is the place for you. The staff at Sunbanks is friendly and professional. They prioritize safety and comfort for all of the guests and bend over backwards to address any issues that arise. We have been going to Sunbanks for many years and look forward to many more happy memories there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My family and I have been camping (tents, RV & cabin/house rentals) for the last 6 years. We have trailer camped exclusively for the last 3 years, and without question Sun Banks Resort is the entire family's favorite place to camp. The layout of the campground is great, and the amenities offered are perfect. From full hook up RV sites, to close by gas (on & off the lake), a fun restaurant & bar (on site) to the friendly staff..... we love Sun Banks. It gets better each year as well. The entire staff takes a lot of pride in keep the park fun, safe & clean for ALL ages to enjoy. We look forward to our annual first trip of the year-- over Memorial Day weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

This place is amazing! Im actually planning my wedding there this year!
Its clean, fun, great staff, huge play area...
My whole family loves this place!!!

Room Tip: The Lago Del Sol is great but the campsites on the water are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brooke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Sunbanks Resort has been our family’s annual vacation destination for the past 15 years. Every year it gets better and better! Sunbanks has drastically changed over the years from a premier campground into a five-star resort. We started camping in the lower lawn area when our oldest son was 3-months old. Now that he is 15, the houses overlooking the resort suit our family and friends perfectly! 
The endless list of things to do keeps our family busy from sun-up to sun down… and then some! The kids enjoy the 18-hole mini golf course and swimming, bike riding and karaoke is always a blast! As for the adults, the Cantina, the live concerts, horse shoes, and don’t forget about the huge playground known as “Banks Lake” keeps us coming back for more every year!
We especially like the family feel from the administration and the professional courtesy from every member of the staff. We love it and it's keeps us coming bank every year!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the villas!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunbanks Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbanks Lake Resort

Property: Sunbanks Lake Resort
Address: 57662 HWY 155N, Electric City, WA 99123
Location: United States > Washington > Electric City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Electric City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunbanks Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunbanks Lake Resort is the most unique lake resort destination in Eastern Washington. Located on beautiful Banks Lake near Grand Coulee, Sunbanks has 27 miles of natural scenic beauty ideal for camping, watersports, fishing, or any type of outdoor activity. Need a place to stay? Experience the new lake view villas, the waterfront cabins, or camp in the beautiful tent sites or RV hookups. Whether it’s weekend entertainment on our waterfront stage, a day on the boat, or a quiet night in luxury, Sunbanks Lake Resort has everything you and your family needs to enjoy a perfect vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sunbanks Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbanks Lake Hotel Electric City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing