We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have stayed at Sky Deck 3 times now ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky Deck Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Electric City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sky Deck Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Electric City
Yakima
Level Contributor
1 review
“Have stayed at Sky Deck 3 times now ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Have stayed at the Sky Deck three different times, and each time was enjoyable. The rooms are
extremely clean, very quiet, have comfortable beds, and marvelous views of Banks Lake. The place is also very child-friendly, which I like, since my grandchildren often travel with me. The back yard goes down to the lake, is grassy, and a friendly place to just sit and relax.

The one time we had a problem, the owner was very apologetic, and set to work fixing the problem. There is quite a price difference between "season" and "off-season," but I do plan to stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are especially large, although all of the rooms are a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachTravelerYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

First when we arrived they had our dates wrong. they had to put us in a different room for the first night. this is and of itself wasn't that bad, (everyone can make mistakes, it's just that the gal who checked us in didn't take responsibility for it) the next day they made us feel very uncomfortable about getting out of our room before they prepped the correct room for us. Second the room they put us in the first night was directly above there septic tank outlet and it reeked the whole time. (all the rooms facing the lake got the same wonderful stench). Third, the hotub was locked up as it hasn't worked in 3 years (so they said). Next was the pool (or should i say "Pond". It was a lovely murky brownish/green color and there was no way you'd want to swim in it. Finally when i checked out i was told they coudn't give a reciept because they need to check out the room to see if anything had been stolen (ARE YOU KIDDING ME?) I travel all around the country and have NEVER had soemone tell me that. Overall, i beleive they suffer from a lack of competition. there are no other motels in the area so the owners dont feel the need to stress themselves unduly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kpsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Electric City hotels

wa.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

This palce was clean, Quiet and a very nice view from our room. The price was very reasonable ( 65.00 + tax) but unfortunatley the rates go up quite a bit in the summer. The staff was friendly and I would go back especially in the off season.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckyjo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

This motel is right on the shores of Lake Banks and it has stunning views of the lake and spectacular scenery. We were in Room 6 and it was on the veranda on the first floor. The veranda gives you the opportunity to sit outside and savour the atmosphere. The water lapping on the shores is very soothing and it rocks you to sleep like a baby.
The whole place has a tranquil and peaceful quality and I recommend a morning swim in the lake.
The rooms are very well laid out and clean, and of a high standard. You wouldn't think of this as a motel but more of a high quality hotel with a special charm. We only spent one night here, but we would have loved to have spent more nights here. Our stay was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We ended up staying at the Sky Deck Motel because the highest TripAdvisor ranked lodging in Grand Coulee was booked months in advance for the night we stayed at the end of July. Without any previous TripAdvisor reviews I was worried about what we’d find. We were very surprised and very happy with the Sky Deck Motel. It is right on the water and has a nice deck with chairs so you can sit outside and enjoy the evening. The room was quite a bit larger than your typical double-queen room and it was clean. The motel staff was very friendly during check in and check out.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrazyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sky Deck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Deck Motel

Property: Sky Deck Motel
Address: 138 Miller Ave., Electric City, WA 99123
Location: United States > Washington > Electric City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Electric City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing