We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gyros!”
Review of Kafe Neo

Kafe Neo
Ranked #42 of 131 Restaurants in Edmonds
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Edmonds WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great gyros!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Small greek inspired restaurant. Friendly waitstaff. You can eat in or get food to go. Love the gyros.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seagirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Decent Greek”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The menu is ok, the servings are small-ish, and the price is a bit high. But if you want fresh, well prepared Greek food in the area there is only one place to go. It would be nice if the menu was a bit more extensive and authentic, but for Seattle, it isn't bad.

My litmus test for a restaurant is if I can make it better and cheaper at home. Unfortunately, I can where Neo is concerned. That doesn't mean it is bad - it isn't, it's really good, but you can make it better at home for less, and that makes the price a bit hard to bear.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elwood_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Greek restaurant...”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Cafe Neo's has been around for years and has always been good. They have the best pita bread...which, if you ask, they will let you buy a bag of while your there. All of the classic dishes are consistently good flavor and value. My son tried Greek for the first time here and fell in love with it. If your looking for good Greek, or just want to try Greek, give Cafe Neo's a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceptional Casual Greek Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The menu is extensive and we only tried dolmades, spanikopita and gyros sandwich. Each was as good or better than we're ever had. The service was very good. The place has a worn appearance, but the prices are very reasonable.

We'll definitely go back to try more dishes and leave room for one of the great looking desserts.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Awesome, Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had a nice birthday dinner for 10 people at Kafe Neo tonight. It was another wonderful meal, like we consistently get there! It was fun this night because the chef came out & introduced himself to us! Wow, we felt special! And we were very happy to be able to tell him how much we love the food here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Neo also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Neo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing