We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best views of Puget Sound”

Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds
Ranked #1 of 131 Restaurants in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best views of Puget Sound”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food at Arnie's is pretty consistently good. Once in a while a steak may be a little rare but that is better than having an over done slab. The wait staff has always been cordial and ready to get whatever you need.
The view of Puget Sound doesn't get much better. You can see the Olympic Mountains, Whidbey Island and a lot of water. There usually is a lot of fishing activity on the fishing pier right below as well. The Ferry is just a short distance away and views of it coming and going provide additional scenery.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treedfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    137
    76
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to bring our out of town company.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

When we want to show off the fantastic dining places, we have in this area, Arnie's is one of the places we choose. The weather is never a problem and makes the view different every time we go. Our guests like watching the boats, ferry, birds and other water activities. We have always been treated extremely courteously by the staff. We have also enjoyed their Happy hour with a group from work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Arnie's on Edmonds Waterfront”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place for seafood dinner and view of Puget Sound. 3-course special dinner packages before 6pm M-Th. Good quality, standard Seattle area "nice seafood" prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prawns and Chips are the Best”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Arnie's has the best Prawns and Chips and Halibut and Chips. We substitute the coleslaw for a Caesar salad for $2. more. Generous portions and their tartar sauce is amazing. We also enjoy their cocktail sauce. The French fries are cooked to perfection and the prawns are large and delicious! They have great tasting ice tea and the view is outstanding. Upon seating, you are brought a basket with warm, crispy on the outside, soft inside bread and butter. The service is always excellent! We go often, so they know what we like:o)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice for the most part”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We like Arnies at Edmonds for a change of pace among the short list of fish houses with great views. Wednesday and Tuesday nights are half-price for bottle of wine. This time, we wanted only a glass plus mixed drinks. Good lure to come in on what are not very busy nights!

As we were going to "squat" a bit for dinner, we declined a window seat; close enough for the excellent views.

Both selected halibut from fresh sheet with roasted veggies and I think Basmati rice entrée. Just right for taste and amount! Caesar salad fine with good bitterness I like.

Service up to that point was excellent. The place was not rushed; still open tables away from the windows at 6:15 pm when we arrived.

Water refills prompt which is important to me!

Dessert choices typical. I opted for the first time in years for a mixed berry "cobbler" I think it was called. Compared to Anthony's berry cobbler, misses the mark big time! So, not order next time. Dry and mostly tasteless pastry, and overall reminded me of college cafeteria fare. More "mush" than I like. Companion's dessert, "burnt crème," looked fine and my companion rated it as expected which means for her "fine."

Coffee making may have been behind demand when we ordered with dessert, but long wait until first refill and then second refill. Some places, refills are tied to urgency to turn over tables. Been open tables all of the time we were there. Didn't seem anyone was paying us attention after desserts delivered. Not at all typical of Arnies, so, no reason to not return, for all of the other reasons to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtscruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds also viewed

 

Been to Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing