We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and Good Fish, Too”

Anthony's HomePort Edmonds
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Views and Good Fish, Too”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

By all accounts, Anthony's is a chain of restaurants. They are indigenous to the Pacific Northwest, but they are nonetheless a chain, and chain restaurants that aren't fast food can be iffy at times. Anthony's is the exception. The food is always dependably good no matter which one of the restaurants you go to and relatively reasonably priced. Perhaps the best thing about their locations is the view.

I last dined at Anthony's in Edmonds, WA. Nearly every table has a great view of the marina and beyond it Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains (on a clear day). It's just the kind of view you want when dining at a seafood restaurant. The atmosphere is cozy, and even when crowded (which it always is), conversations are easily heard. The wait staff can be a bit testy at times, but they are at least efficient and accommodating. There were 11 people in our group which may have had something to do with the wait staff's demeanor.

Antony's is also a good choice for a large group like this since you can have dinner and a drink, not break the bank, and still feel like you've dined at an upscale eatery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    75
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“All six of us had a great meal”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was my first time at Anthony's. Went on a Friday evening. I had the Wild King Salmon. It was excellent. The staff was warm & friendly. All six dinners were prepared well and there was nothing left on any plate. We split a few deserts which were all again, excellent.
I especially enjoyed the view. We had a clear evening looking out over the water with the sunset over the mountains in the distance. Each of us had a drink or two, salmon or steak and desert. The bill came to just over $300. I will definately go back if I am in the area again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinginJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The sauce was so thick”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were in the Cafe for a lunch with business partner. The view was great with good lighting. I ordered the Fettuccine with Alfredo sauce, oh boy, the sauce was so thick that they must have used heavy cream to make the sauce. After eating that, I felt like my artery will burst with fat. I quickly asked for hot water and make some green tea to get rid of the oil. I felt so full that I cannot eat anything until late at night that day. The service was ok .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldenHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Time flies”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Haven't been to Anthony's for a while, but we've always had good experiences there. Their early dinners can be delicious, and their burnt crème is my favorite dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I like Anthony's. It's dependable for decent seafood. It's somewhat overpriced, so I will try and go to the happy hour on the roof in the summer. You can sit and enjoy the view of the marina for very reasonable "happy hour" prices.

Bring a hat or sunscreen. No guarantee that you will get a table with some shade.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prizepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's HomePort Edmonds also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's HomePort Edmonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing