We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, Okay food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's HomePort Edmonds

Anthony's HomePort Edmonds
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Edmonds
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice location, Okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The two things that need to be mentioned here is the location of anthony's and their clam chowder. their meals were Ok, my father and myself both liked our meal but my wife was really bumbed about hers. But their clam chowder was the best the whole trip. If you find yourself in Edmonds waiting a long time for the fairy, mosey on over to Anthony's and grab some clam chowder.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dallas2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    71
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food & Great Bartender”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I would recommend this place to my friends. We went there before 6pm and got the awesome dinner special for $19.99. It's a 5 course meal. We got our desert to go because we were so full on great food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jdc1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were directed to this restaurant by a local as we were in town dropping our son off at college. We got there early (around 5:30) so we ordered the 4 course dinners for 19.99 a piece. They were each excellent! I found the service to be very good; the waiter had a great sense of humor and the waitstaff kept our water glasses filled. The food was delicious and the view superb! All in all a great last minute decision!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvthecubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner on the deck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I had dinner here on a cool September evening. We had a nice table on the back deck overlooking the waterfront at sunset. It was quite nice. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent. The fish is melt-in-your-mouth fresh. If you are budget conscious, this might not be the place for yoy, but it is great for a nice dinner.

BTW, be aware that there are two Anthony's restaurants in one building. The main restaurant - Anthony's Homeport - is upstairs to the left, but there is also a smaller restaurant - Anthony's Beach Cafe - downstairs to the right that has mostly sandwiches and fish and chips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank indigomoonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional food, average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Recently had lunch at Anthony's and was not dissappointed at all with the food. I had cioppino and ceasar salad. My wife had blackened rock fish. Both were excellent. Service was just so so. Ordered coffee and had to wait for refill after waiter said he would be right back with more and had to wait for spoon and bowl for cioppino. Nothing worse than having wonderful food in front of you and can't eat without proper utensils. Looking back on it now I wish I hadn't left such a generous tip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HKN222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's HomePort Edmonds also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's HomePort Edmonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing