We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“22 Year Track Record”
Review of El Puerto

El Puerto
Ranked #47 of 131 Restaurants in Edmonds
Restaurant details
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
“22 Year Track Record”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our first time in town 22 years ago we ate at the El Puerto Mexican Restaurant. We have been eating there regularly (almost weekly) ever since. Their food is CONSISTENTLY delicious. In fact, I told the owner, Ramon, that I was mad at him. He asked why. I told him I can't enjoy Mexican food when traveling because nothing is ever as good as his. True story. We recommend it to everyone who even moderately likes Mexican food. We even buy and give away gift certificates to it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bayul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just good food”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We liked the varied menu. The service was quick but we didn't feel rushed. The location is good too--right downtown Edmonds.

Visited July 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Smoenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've eaten here about 5-6 times. The food is average - nothing special. The staff is always very nice. If you're looking for better Mexican food in Edmonds, Las Brisas down the street is a better bet all the way around.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikelAnneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Tortilla Soup”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you know mexican food, this is the best place for tortilla soup. Yes, the decor is a bit dated. However, the tortillas are made there. The soup is made for scratch, using dark meat. My wife and I go in there just for the soup. Not too salty, as in other places. You can have them hold down the cheese, if you prefer. For the money, it's good value, and the location is one of the best people watching places, right in front of the fountain.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubaskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place has great Mexican food. Everything I've ever ordered has come out hot and covered in cheese and fabulous. With a large dining room, we have never had to wait to be seated, and service is good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Puerto also viewed

 

Been to El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing