We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the view alone”

Anthony's Beach Cafe
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“For the view alone”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Recently enjoyed fish and chips here... The light tempura batter was great and the thin chips were just that. I've definitely had better slaw (typical heavy Mayo). The views of the water were fabulous - lots to watch coming and going in the harbour. Very family friendly (sand for the kids to play in!). Awesome experience for the whole clan!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Birthday luches”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I love this place for lunches! The best seafood in town by far. Great service all around. They always have a smile for us.
The only problem this time was that they were out of the Copper River Salmon, which was listed on the menu. But, the Silver Salmon substitute was almost as good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Under Anthony's at the Edmonds Waterfront. Good food, service, a bit noisy but ok. Great chowder, romaine salad. Good to walk around the marina afterward.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Location For Lunch On A Sunny Day”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The day we arrived it was warm and sunny. We had intended to eat at the Anthony's Restaurant with the upstairs location. However, it was not open for lunch so we tried Anthony's Beach Cafe. The food was good, the area was filled with blooming flowers so it was a good choice for a sunny day.
The only problem we saw was that the service was poor. We waited a long time for our food and our waitress never checked back to refill our drinks or ask if we would like anything while we were waiting.
All in all it was a good choice for the day. We enjoyed watching the Edmonds Ferry ply its way across the sound.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good and consistent seafood with a nice view”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Anthony's has two restaurants at this location. The lower restaurant does not take reservations and often has a line (30 minutes at 6:30pm on a Sunday). When the weather is nice they also seat people outside which increases the capacity by a fair amount meaning that the lines get shorter. The atmosphere is a little more relaxed and you'll feel quite at home in a T-shirt and shorts with sandals.

We've been coming to this place for years and it's a standard when we have guests in town who want to sample northwestern seafood. We always start with a plate of mussels which is excellent and then pick a variety of entrees. Their fish and chips is outstanding and their clam chowder is world class. If you are interested in a bit lighter fare, I heartily recommend their salads or fish tacos.

Desert changes with the season - they are featuring rhubarb specialties at the moment and they are also quite good. All in all, it's one of my favorite places to eat in the whole area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing