We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch on a sunny day!”

Anthony's Beach Cafe
Ranked #9 of 129 Restaurants in Edmonds
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch on a sunny day!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Food is very good. We always the fish and chips. Salads are fresh and a nice variety. My biggest complaint is gthey try to put too many people and tables in a small place. We took my Dad in his wheelchair and it was a HUGE ordeal to get out when we were finshed, Servers are great, but it takes a long time to get your food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kidzRNSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chowder is as good as advertised”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We all enjoyed lunch in a bright atmosphere right in the water. Views were as good as the food. Not cheap but typical for the area. The chowder was excellent and the salads and sandwiches were also good. Nice selections for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our first night restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We always head to the Beach Cafe for our first salmon meal when we visit Edmonds. They have the very best cedar plank salmon in a beurre blanc sauce.

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Smoenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, service and scenery”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Right on the water, Anthony's Beach Cafe has consistently good food. Always a great option for out of towners who can gaze at the water, ferries and Olympic Mountains. Great outisde seating in summer too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bicostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great view, with dated decor”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I wish there was a "good" rating. Because I don't believe this place is "very good" nor do I believe it is "average". Here's the breakdown: the food is good, the service is great, and the view is amazing. But the decor (wall colors, decorations, table decor, etc) is so blah. Its like 1989 threw up in there and forgot to clean up. Its kind of sad too because everything else is so wonderful. Being at a place like this with that sense of decoration devalues the experience. It wouldn't take much either: paint, removing the old cheesy beach decor, new table cloths.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrennyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing