We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peak in window- STOP THERE”
Review of Main Street Burgers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Street Burgers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peak in window- STOP THERE”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Service goes down once you walk in the door... That's if they are even open. Nothing was good. Shake was not blended well and burger had no flavor. Waited forever to have order taken and get food and there was only one other person in there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seattlefunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Return to the '50s..”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food here is OK. Not super great, not super terrible. The prices are reasonable.

The best thing about this place is the atmosphere. The owner has done a great job of recreating a '50s/'60's type soda fountain. It is authentic and well thought out. A lot of fun!!!

Pure Americana!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vnvet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experiance over all”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have been able to make visiting the pink Christmas tree a holiday tradition that is a treat all around! We love making it part of our family days, prices are affordable and the atomosphere keeps you intrigued :P love it

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New Bigger Buns !!!!! Need.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Could be a great burger and I perceive the bakery makes a hamburger buns. They need to stick to bakery .or make large sesame bunns
Try a Dave's burger 1 day
good luck ..just giving constructive criticism and please know we are your well wishers .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindafangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Idaho
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really good veggie burger”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This meal was just what I was in the mood for! I had a delicious crispy veggie burger with a terrific bun along with their tasty french fries. I got there right after a program had finished at the Edmonds Theater which is right across the street. They definitely needed another person working as the hand built shakes are pretty labor intensive and the waitress was having difficulty keeping up with drink and food service. I can't comment on the shakes since I don't eat dairy, but they looked wonderful. The specials according to a sign in the window were Pumpkin Pie or Eggnog shakes. I agree the price is a bit high ($11 for a veggie burger, fries and iced tea!) but I thought maybe that was just the going rate for the neighborhood.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing