We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a great hotel in the quaint town of Edmonds. The hotel is easy walking distance to the ferry to Kingston so it's easy to take a ferry ride. It's also close to several neat coffee shops, yummy restaurants, fun stores and amazing art galleries. The staff is very friendly and outgoing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lyndon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Lyndon,
As always we very much appreciate your business; see you again soon. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    261
    75
    20
    25
See reviews for
287
297
68
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Darlene Seymour is the Guest Services Manager - Service is World Class. Proximity to fitness, restaurants, recreation, and business is top notch. Great value. 2 breweries in the same parking lot. Over a dozen solid restaurants within walking distance. Great pillows and very good coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Brian,
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and brand. Darlene was delighted that you acknowledged her efforts. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel was booked by my company because in was convenent to holiday party we were having at edmonds yacht club. Check and stay seemed to be wonderful, but after checking out and getting home manager call to inform me that they would be charging my credit card $500 because my boyfriend accidently smoked one cigarette in room and we left dirty sheets on floor. Beware of hidden fees they will try to charge.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slh84403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Stephanie,
We have a difference of opinion of all the facts (pictures to prove) and there were no hidden fees, we are a 100% non-smoking facility and the cleaning fee is clearly stated on the registration form, which was acknowledged by initial and signature. Dirty sheets...an understatement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent hotel, only draw back is the location of the train tracks is very near and the trains are loud, but the Hotel is top quality. Very Clean, very service oriented, the rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The location of the hotel is very close to downtown Edmonds and is easy to get around the area. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Edmonds for a holiday, visit or business

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George E. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear George,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments; part of the charm of a waterfront town is the train and the ferry, which unfortunately also poses a challenge. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent! This hotel is near the waterfront and handy to restaurants and walking areas along the water. The location is perfect. The hotel is decorated for the holiday season making it most inviting. The staff is awesome! I stay at this Best Western every time I am in the area. The place feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Frances,
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our brand and look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was a Best Western, and we have stayed here before. The location was just right for our needs, as we were visiting with family & friends in Bothell, Snohomish, and the north end of Seattle over Thanksgiving weekend. The online rate was also a factor; we appreciated the discount. Great service, very comfortable bed, nice variety at breakfast. We will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROSEMARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Rosemary,
Thank you for staying with us once again, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property is well worth finding. It has a very gracious staff, clean rooms, is close to waterfront restaurants, and reasonably priced. I use it exclusively when doing business in Seattle. A 25 minute commute into downtown Seattle in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Harry,
Thanks for staying with once again, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
4.8 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
679 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Address: 130 W Dayton Street, Edmonds, WA 98020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing