We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not this one !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We live in an area that is rural, we are used to coyotes howling, but not constant traffic. This hotel is located extremely close to a major highway offramp. In addition a train disturbs one's comfort. I requested a change in rooms. The attitude conveyed a "don't bother me
The 3 day stay was grueling as there was constant traffic all night long.

The business appears to be cutting corners from many angles at the expense of repeat business. At the breakfast bar no fruit is offered other than poor quality apples, No oranges bananas or anything fresh. The pre-prepared sausage and egg resembled cardboard, fast food fare.. We dined out. I found it offensive to ask for tips from the breakfast bar staff. We leave tips for the maids; they do more work and didn't ask. The frig in the room ran all night nosily, and the the a/c or temp control rattled noisily as well. All of this suggests a lack of care and attention to maintenance.

The staff should be coached to be a bit more welcoming & pleasant. No one expects or wants someone fawning and/or obsequious, but disinterested is off putting.

Edmonds itself a delight and worth staying

Room Tip: We had a higher floor; it was excessively noisy and was subject to more noise bouncing around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playgoerSFBayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and will work towards providing a more positive experience for all guests. Renovation of our kitchen area in the fall will allow us to offer more breakfast options (hot eggs, meat, etc.). jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 985 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently spent one night at the Best Western Plus in Edmonds, WA. The lobby is nicely decorated and open, the evening front desk manager is friendly, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast was typical for a mid-level hotel breakfast. The location is just 2 blocks walk from the waterfront, and the area is quiet, except for the trains that frequent the nearby tracks. The town of Edmonds is about a 15 minute drive from Lynnwood (and the Alderwood Mall). I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Karen,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the attractions (Alderwood Mall) nearby. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Edmonds is a nice clean town. Hotel was not located exactly where I thought it would be and I was disappointed in that. The staff and hotel were excellent, helpful, and definitely up to Best Western standards.The downtown area has a lot of charm and I actually wish we had had more time to spend there. If in the area again I will definitely try to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lyndall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Lyndall,
We hope you will come back and enjoy the charm of Edmonds. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first time to stay at this Best Western. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Walking distance to the watershore, enjoyed watching the ferry and people fishing. Unfortunately because we were short on time, we didn't have the chance to use the pool or the fitness facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear John,
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will come back and stay longer. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been staying at various "suite" hotels the last few vacations for the extra space, and having a couch to watch TV etc. This was a true 2 room suite and while a little out of the way for the greater Seattle area, it was a very pleasant experience none the less.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Kenneth,
We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suites, thank you for sharing. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great Hotel in a great location. Walking distance to the waterfront, many restaurants and quaint shops. The views to the West are fantastic. You can walk to the Kingston ferry or view art along the waterfront. Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear J Michael M,
Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to your next visit. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel right near the harbour. Spacious room and great breakfast in the morning. The front desk staff was excellent in assisting us with directions and information. Easy access to Seattle and north to the malls and other tourist areas. I would definitely stay here again. It is tricky getting into it though. But once you find the entrance you are good to go........

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Michael,
We are glad you found us... we continue to work with the City of Edmonds regarding directional signage. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
750 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range: $122 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing