We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Clean and conveniently located.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay. Clean and conveniently located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a road trip. Safe location close to the freeway made it very convenient. Was very clean, quiet, and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was quite good too. Seemed to be close to the harbor and shops, but we were only there for the night so we didn't look into it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSNPHNonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear BSNPHNonvacation,
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments, we hope the rest of your trip was great. We hope to see you again and be able to spend more time exploring Edmonds. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    203
    62
    19
    22
See reviews for
232
233
57
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Seattle to begin a three-week long road trip and we found the Best Western in Edmonds to be a perfect launching point. The staff was particularly helpful and made some great recommendations for meals and activities in the area. We used the gym and were impressed with the equipment and cleanliness. While not right in the hub of town, being on the waterfront was a treat. The train and ferry are right there, as well (and can be noisy, which we found convenient. Overall, a terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Tanya B.
Thanks for making us your point of departure for your trip three week road trip. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room with updated bathroom. Good quality towels. Very comfortable beds. A little difficult to find. The Marina is very close by and my husband and I went for a walk down the pier and watched the sunset while the ferry came in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAfoodandwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear CAfoodandwinelover,
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. We are glad you did in deed find us and we continue to work with the City on signage. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, OR, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay with professional staff, great service, very good breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms. Location is close to the ferry terminal and not far from lots of great restaurants in the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Marty,
Thanks for staying with us again this year; we will look forward to seeing you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable and they have an 12 cup electric tea pot. The chocolate chip cookies are very good. The check in staff were very professional and informative. This hotel is in a great location to see Puget Sound.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Linda,
You must be a tea drinker to mention and appreciate the kettle :)
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I paid $99 a night for three weeknights on a business trip and what a great deal...this was much nicer than a lot of Best Westerns I've seen. Although it doesn't look like anything special on the outside the rooms are very nice and super clean. The location is great- right on the harbor and a 2 minute walk to the water where there is a boardwalk, restaurants and gorgeous views.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear NJMiranda,
Thanks for staying with us, we sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at the Harbor Inn off and on for more than 20 years, and the room I stayed in, #106 , hasn't changed appreciably during that time. The room was dark and musty, the AC unit very noisy, and the bed so soft that it left me with a backache. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing special. I found the do it yourself egg and sausage breakfast sandwiches bizarre, but luckily the waffle iron worked. The stay was expensive at $141 with tax, and in my view was not worth the price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Michael B,
We appreciate that you have been a frequent guest with us over the years, the standard rooms are scheduled for refurbishment later this fall and we working towards adding additional hot items for breakfast. We take your comments to heart and will continued to try to provide a better experience for our guests. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing