We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find in A Terrific Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great Find in A Terrific Town”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Visited friends in Seattle in early August and needed a convenient hotel for three nights. Wanted to be close to the city, but away from I-5 a bit and found the Harbor Inn a perfect location and Edmonds a real hidden gem of a town. Hotel staff were professional and friendly, and the lobby was attractive and inviting. My second floor room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Wi-fi was fine and parking was close to the room. Yes, the Amtrak line runs along the shoreline here and is close to the hotel, but I didn't find it a problem. I'm a light sleeper, but in hotels I usually leave the fan on for air circulation and white noise, so the train never bothered me.

For those who enjoy walking as I do, the hotel location was ideal...there are some nice restaurants and a great coffee place near the shoreline and then up hill a few blocks is the quaint, vibrant downtown area of Edmonds, which is full of great eateries and shops. It was nice to see a very well-maintained, thriving business district that very much has a small-town feel. And all of this was relatively close to downtown Seattle, a short, quick (at least at non-rush hour) drive south on I-5.

I highly recommend this hotel for those visiting the Seattle area who want a comfortable, high-quality, and reasonably priced alternative to the big downtown hotels. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Seattle area and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    268
    78
    20
    27
See reviews for
295
306
70
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Upon our arrival we were greeted by professional, friendly front desk staff. Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate with convenient parking. The following morning we found a nice selection of breakfast items in the main floor dining area and then toured the downtown area which is a "don't miss' with lots of great shops, restaurants and galleries. The only downside to our stay was the train noise, which certainly the hotel can do nothing about. So if you're a sound sleeper I'd recommend this hotel wholeheartedly, if not you might be more comfortable staying somewhere further away from the tracks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean, very large room with small kitchenette. Yes the train was noisy, but we didn't mind. Pool is a bit small. Clean and good access to the parking area for our day trips. Lovely town and breakfast had good selections, but pretty busy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were there for a family reunion and it was a great location for that. 15 minutes from downtown Seattle and situated in the great little town of Edmonds. The hotel accommodated everyone and there was plenty of space in the overflow room to deal with 30 of us without crowding. The room could have taken many more than that.

The only down side to this location is the nearby train tracks. The commuter train came through regularly (including occasionally at night) and you can hear it. We did change to a quieter room which helped, but if you are noise sensitive, then you might want to find another location. When we changed our room, we were not told that the rate would be higher. Upon checking out, they just stated this as fact and we left. I called the main Best Western phone number and the difference was credited to my account within minutes. Great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the tracks as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff and offered complimentary coffee, tea and chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was also good with a varied menu (you can make waffles and egg-mcmuffin-type sandwiches, and there was cereal, boiled eggs, bagels etc). Location is good, walkable to the beach and also to a nice little town with good restaurant choices. If you have young kids, check out the coastal exploration office by the beach where there is a tank/aquarium they can explore and gently touch the creatures in the tank.

Only drawback to this hotel: the train goes by every few minutes and it's loud. I had to put earplugs in at night and my kids and husband also commented on it (and they are not light sleepers!). So if you're a light sleeper, skip this hotel. Otherwise, it's a comfortable, reasonably-priced hotel.

Room Tip: There may be rooms where you cannot hear the train as much, ask the staff and they will likely help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCL0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a nice quiet room, comfortable beds and pleasant staff! We chose to stay here while visiting Seattle and Bellingham...our second time here. Clean, clean, clean! Enjoyed fresh towels and our beds made. Appreciated that there were no "tip envelopes" waiting for us. Will stay here again.

Our only two problems were: noisy fridge (which we turned off every night) and the blankets were too short to cover over our shoulders. We are short people anyway and still had to hunker down to be covered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettsie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place was really nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Down side - The location isn't the greatest. Don't get me wrong. The neighborhood is very nice and its within walking distance of the waterfront, which is very pretty, but there are only a couple of restaurants within close walking distance and it isn't really convenient to Seattle exploring. That being said, it is very close to the ferry that goes to the OP and the commuter rail line that goes in to Seattle. In all fairness, I have to say that I am not well versed on the rail line's time table. If the rail has a good schedule, then the Seattle Tourism convenience factor increases greatly. The outdoor pool area looked quite nice. It was a bit too cold for use when I was there
but I did think that I would enjoy going there and parking myself by the pool over some nice, sunny, summer Seattle weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
4.8 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
695 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
126 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Address: 130 W Dayton Street, Edmonds, WA 98020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing