We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at how decent the hotel was”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Just a follow up to the Hotel from this past weekend.

We had no problems following the directions to the hotel and it was only about 5 miles from the Alderwood mall. Checked in and inquired about places to eat and the clerk had a hard time recommending a burger place to eat around the hotel. I started asking for certain places like 5 guys and he did find the location for us on the internet and printed off the directions. He did recommend Dick's and we did try that out on Saturday night and it was good.

Put the bags into the room and found the room okay. It was CLEAN and so was the bathroom. The TV was on the smaller size, but at least they had a cable box with some decent channels.

There was a queen size bed and it was bouncier than we were used to.

What is with all the hotels and where they place their shower head? I am 6 foot 1 and every time I visit a hotel I have to bend my back to get my head under the shower head. Can hotels not place the head higher? The shower/tub unit had a slow drain so it was like showering in ankle deep water. Not really an issue, but should be noticed.

We were really surprised that it was only a 1 star hotel.

We were happy with breakfast. Juice (apple, orange, cranberry) and water dispenser. Bagels with butter or jam. Hard Boiled eggs. Bread with a toaster. Also had a duel waffle iron that when followed directions that were posted made a great filling meal.

Were only 5 miles from the Alderwood mall, Northgate Mall was also just down the I5 and 20 minutes south on Hwy 99 was the downtown core of Seattle. When leaving on Sunday, the Seattle Premium Outlets were only 20 minutes north.

Would we be back - Yes.

Room Tip: Had a room on the second floor. Park on the north side so you can see the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmk1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 314 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

I satyed at this hotel on a visit to Seattle to see a game and to visit a buddy that moved to the area a few years ago. I was really impressed with this hotel cleaniness compared to how old it is. The hotel furniture and ammenities are older, but well in order and CLEAN. The front desk is pretty helpful as well as the housekeepers. A subway is located next door as well as a few other stores. It is located within a couple of miles of I-5 so easy access to the city or up North to Everrett. It felt pretty safe but does't appear to be from looking at it. The security of the door wasn't perfect and there is no door chain only a dead bolt. I would recommend this hotel for someone who is looking for clean and affordable. There is a standard continental breakfast (cereal, juices, danishes, waffles, coffee). They have cable with HBO, but the signal wasn't the best. The Wi-Fi worked pretty decent and there are a couple of desktop computers to use in the lobby.

Room Tip: There are three floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This hotel was easy to find, check in was easy and the room was clean and functional. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. We had no problems and would recommend for anyone looking for a clean cheap place to stay that is about 20 mins from downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tico107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 days, it was very quiet and has tons of food options close by. Though we were in the back corner and upstairs. They were in the process of adding new furniture and lights to all there rooms, of course they didn't get to our room yet. The neighborhood isn't the greatest but all in all I enjoyed our stay. OH YEAH, best thing about this motel is if you plan on taking the ferry its only 6 mins away!

Room Tip: upstairs and back corner near the houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This was an awful motel. I used Priceline.com and was extremely disappointed. I arrived at 10:30pm on a Saturday with my two young children. The list of BAD experiences is as follows: I had to park in the front parking lot with no view of my vehicle. When I arrived I was informed that I would have to pay an additional $15 plus tax for a room with 2 beds. The room was dingy and outdated. There was a lot of running up and down the hall at that late hour. The room above us had someone jumping up and down yelling. My kids begged me to leave and I lasted 35 minutes before I packed them up and drove the 2 1/2 hours home in the dark, alone. When I left I placed my room key on the counter and said to the clerk "Your hotel is TOO loud for me and my children!".

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank kindredspirit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucksteriyaki, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

I first like to apologize for the late response. There has been some changes we made within our facility such as new management, furniture update, and other key ingredient to make customers feel more comfortable. We have increased our facility monitoring system and with person at front desk stand by 24/7; we are more responsive to any kind of disturbance. I am sorry to hear that you and your children had unsatisfying experience, but I sure you that next visit will be much more relaxing and safer experience. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

They are dishonest, Travelodge DOES NOT honor the rate quotes they give online!

When I arrived I was told that they will not honor their own rate quote and I was charged more. I live 2000 miles away, had no where else to go and was forced to pay it.

THEY DONT GIVE A DAMN WHAT THEY QUOTED, THEY'RE CHARGING MORE!

Efforts at getting this straightened out were hopeless.. I got nowhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badhotelhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucksteriyaki, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2011

I first like to apologize for the late response. There has been some changes we made within our facility such as new management, furniture update, and other key ingredients to make customers feel more comfortable. We have increased our facility monitoring system and with person at front desk stand by 24/7; we are more responsive to any kind of disturbance. Also, we have increase out employee training to be more knowledgable and aware of the rate quotes. We will work with customers to offered them the best rate the facility could honor. I am sorry to hear that there was a mix up. I sure you that your next visit will be more pleasant then the last visit you had. Any rate charges and question can be answered during your check in. Once again, I apologize about the unpleasant experience. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Dirty wash cloth hanging on shower rod. TV did not work well as many channels that were listed for viewing were locked. Room was shabby and decor discordant. The price was $55 on hotels.com but it was noisy til 3am. Coffee in room but you better like black. The man in the morning was very apologetic.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Seattle North
Days Inn Seattle North
#84 of 104 in Seattle
460 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
3.1 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 13 in Lynnwood
133 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds

Address: 23825 Highway 99, 238 St & Hwy 99, Edmonds, WA 98026-9257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range: $60 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Seattle North / Lynnwood / EdmondsLocated at 23825 Highway 99, Edmonds, WA 98026Close to Downtown Seattle, Boeing Tours, Alderwood Mall & Seattle Premium Outlet MallTravelodge in Edmonds / Lynnwood/ North Seattle provides convenient and easy access to the ferry, train station and fun area attractions. Enjoy your morning with free Bear Bites continental breakfast and work up a sweat in our fitness room. Before you head out for the day, check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, read your free newspaper, and prepare meals using your in-room microwave and refrigerator. At the end of a full day, doze off on your king bed. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and 24-hour front desk service. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms as well as spa suites are available at our hotel in Edmonds / Lynnwood / North Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Seattle North/Edmonds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle North / Edmonds Hotel Edmonds
Travelodge Edmonds
Travel Lodge Edmonds
Edmonds Travel Lodge
Edmonds Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing