We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View”
Review of Mill Village Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eatonville
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
184 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a View”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pam put us in a room with a view of Mt. Raineer so we had a phenomenal view of both the sunset and sunrise. The room was clean, it was stocked with a microwave and refer. There is a grocery store within a block, several eating establishments close. They allow pets at a small fee. The bed was comfortable and the shower was a 9 out of 10. Lots of parking and quiet in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
44
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bassett, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a hidden Gem, Nice clean sheets with comfortable matrices. The room was clean and decorated. Very, Very nice Breakfast = Scrambled eggs, Gravy, Biscuits, and Waffles + lots more. Hot fresh coffee. I would list this as a full Breakfast.
Speedy Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: We had 110 No problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veneta, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This motel isn't far from Mount Rainier National Park and we stayed there for a couple of nights. The rooms are large for a motel, and we were really impressed with the size of the room, although the bed was a queen and the mattress was a little hard for my liking. Other than that, a great place to call base for visiting Mount Rainier, and it has an excellent bar and restaurant (Brunos) next door to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frosty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited family who lived in Eatonville, WA. We needed to be close to them so this was the only motel around. I was not too sure about staying in a small town motel - would have rather driven the extra 20 miles to a much larger motel/hotel. To my amazement, it was Very nice! Very Clean - recently remodeled! Staff was excellent! We were there 4 days 3 nights. The location was great - at the bottom or Mt. Rainier. Breakfast was included like most motels these days - and they are right next door to a very good Restaurant / Bar " Bruno's".

Room Tip: Room 111 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night on our Washington state trip This was a very nice motel, right next door to a very good restaurant. Not far from Mt. Rainer. Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. Room was very spacious and had a fridge and microwave. Not much to do in town but its a nice quiet town. Definetely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for one night in the area after seeing the Wildlife Trek and planning trip to the local lakes. This is a small clean motel (seems to be only one in area and has outside doors - pros/cons to that style) that has a nice breakfast - longer hours than most til 1030ish, eggs (real but probably liquid), sausage, biscuits with gravy, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee (powdered not real creamer), ...all that is needed. The amenities that is doesn't have but would be an added benefit are a pool and/or fitness room. Okay place to stay passing through though the prices (too high for what you get even with AAA discount and additional fees if a rollaway is needed - No sofas/sofabeds in rooms) rival the big chains and does not meet the same expectation (lacking amenities). Shower was also very noisy/loud and checkout at 1100 which may be a little early especially since check in isn't until 3pm.

For motel improvement: Should have pull out sofas, no fee rollaways, real creamers for coffee, pool and fitness room would be added benefit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste Genevieve
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Barb From Missouri-Stayed for one night while visiting Mt Rainer. Very nice, clean, great breakfast. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The room on the second floor was very spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great night sleep and breakfast. I didn't know what to expect booking off of the internet, we were pleasantly surprised. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatonville
17.4 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
301 reviews
16.5 mi away
Prairie Hotel
Prairie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yelm
82 reviews
13.2 mi away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
14.0 mi away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
264 reviews
16.3 mi away
Copper Creek Inn
Copper Creek Inn
#2 of 3 in Ashford
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Village Motel

Property: Mill Village Motel
Address: 210 Center Street East, Eatonville, WA 98328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Eatonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eatonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mill Village Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Village Hotel Eatonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing