We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, good beer”

Bruno's Family Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Eatonville
Restaurant details
Veneta, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good beer”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was staying in Eatonville recently and ate at this restaurant 2 nights in a row. The waiting staff were friendly and attended to us promptly. However, they did ask my wife for photo I.D. which was fine as she is 27 and looks younger, but the lady then questioned the address 'sticker' on her Oregon Driver's License, and claimed she had never seen anything like that before. Okay...maybe not in WA or other states, but in OR when you change your address the DMV send you a sticker with your new address on it and you just cover the old one. Anyway, after that moment of awkwardness, my wife just went for a sprite. No biggie.

Onto the food: first night I ordered their fettuccine Alfredo with shrimp and garlic bread. The Alfredo sauce was homemade and was delicious. I accompanied my meal with a 22 oz glass of a local micro-brew beer which was very tasty. The second night I ordered chipotle chicken with bacon on sourdough and onion rings. The chicken sandwich was very tasty, but the onion rings were average. Again I had a large glass of a local micro brew beer.

This bar and restaurant appeared family friendly, had a relaxed atmosphere and seemed to be a great place to go and watch live sports. The food overall was good, and came out from the kitchen fairly quickly, and they had a good selection on drinks too. Price wise it also appealed to me. I would eat here again if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frosty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    47
    21
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Food was good, Service was excellent, got waited on very quickly and stayed on top of our drinks.
Loved the atmosphere. Would recommend this place for sure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There is an extensive menu but the food was sub-par and overpriced. Was excited to go with offerings of Wild Boar, Elk, and Buffalo burgers which is really cool but they didn't turn out so well. If the place was just a diner with diner prices I would rate higher but it promotes itself as so much more which it simply was not. The rampant smoking in the parking lot definitely impacted our party too. No smoking allowed on the patio but leaning on the railing of it is ok. Not cool. Chapter 70.160 RCW anyone??

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute place, different types of local food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Elk burger was interesting. Had good mussels. Atmosphere is cute and fun. Good local brewery beers. Very friendly servers. good for kids. Within walking distance of our hotel, which was nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“alot of hype on the sign, expensive mediocre food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Small portions compared to the cost,.salad was wiltey.crowded seating due to small dining area and bar crammed together you can hear the local drunks crude and base conversations while you pay top dollar to have so-so food with your family

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jed7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Family Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bruno's Family Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing