We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Sound Store & Cafe

West Sound Store & Cafe
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: •Casual Pacific Northwest Restaurant with International Flair•Casual, Innovative, Delicious!•Inviting, Relaxed Atmosphere•Stunning Views of Water, Marina and Islands Beyond•Spirit of Hospitality•Friendly, Attentive and Knowledgeable Staff•A Favorite Island Locals Gathering Place•Committed to Giving Back to our Community
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great View Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This place is a hidden gem. Every time I have gone, it is good, wholesome, and excellent. Love to see them extend their hours, but this place is a treat. Great lunches. Maybe the best on the island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Went to West sound for dinner the other night with daughter and my wife. The Service was AWESOME(thanks Sarena) and the food was great. My wife had the pasta with spinach and i had the tacos with pork. Both were great. The desert was the best part. A chocolate creme/mousse thing. Ordered one, had a bite and had to order another. Thanks Again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We ate at the West Sound Cafe (really - think of it as "restaurant") on their first evening of the season - thanks to the foresight of our hosts at the nearby Blue Heron B&B - without them we just would not have got in - the restaurant was busy but staff were welcoming, service good and the food excellent - one of the best meals we've had for quite a while. If you're visiting Orcas Island and are looking for an evening meal then this is one of the best places to go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time when it's open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had the Panko breaded fish and chips with slaw and their own tartar sauce. Service was fine, views so so from where we were. Only place in West Sound and 20 minutes from Eastsound. The best was the breading when it's not overcooked, mine was dark brown rather than the golden which I prefer. Fries were same as anywhere. Better at lower tavern in Eastsound. I saw the carnitas tacos which looked fancy but I'd rather have those at TeeJays in town. It is a popular place for the nicely dressed folks. A great wine list. Iced tea was great tho.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OrcasIsEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anticipation for their Re-opening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Why is it that the best close for the season? WestSound Cafe was wonderfully different. Beautiful food, Multiple choices. Breakfast and Dinner it was all delightful! My girlfriend and I had a terrific breakfast, chatted with Chef Anthony, flirted with the server, and admired an amazing view, all while eating great food that looked like art. Dinner was relaxed, great wine for her, great flavors for us both, and a beer for me! Low lighting made it romantic and even the night view was great!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Sound Store & Cafe also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to West Sound Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing