We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !”
Review of Sazio di Notte - CLOSED

Sazio di Notte
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sazio di Notte is one of Orcas Island's finest restaurants and a favorite of locals. Read the glowing review of our restaurant in the Seattle Weekly. We open at 5pm for Fine Italian Dining.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
557 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Very good !”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ten of us came here for dinner and had a great experience. The food was delicious and the service was attentive. I had the pasta and prawns. Very flavorful and cooked to perfection. Everyone in our party was pleased with their dinners. The chef came out and greeted us at the end of our meal, and that is always a treat to be able to talk with the owner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    14
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Okay And Pricey”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a very quaint and stylish restaurant with a international flair to the dishes. We were a group of 5. Two of us ordered the crab ravioli which came highly recommended by our server and another business owner the night before; the dish was good but not great; if anything the ravioli was undercooked and a little chewy. Others had the eggplant dish which looked good but the person who ordered this said there was not much eggplant to the dish and more egg fritatta and cheese than anything else. The scallops and risotto were good according to the two that shared this dish. So the food was okay. My big pet peeve is that our server did not inform us that the crab ravioli special did not include the soup or Caesar Salad; so as she went around the table asking if we wanted soup or salad we chose salad only to find out when we received our bill that it was $6 extra. The salad was probably the tastiest part of the meal and I would have had no problem paying for it but it would have been nice to be told beforehand that it was not included. When we brought this to our server's attention, she just said, "Oh, the special does not come with soup or salad so it is extra." They were out of the one dessert I would have tried but after having to pay for salad we all decided to skip dessert. Definitely not a memorable dining experience food-wise and it was not inexpensive to boot!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaMathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not great, not bad, just sort of middling.......”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Well.......gosh, what to say about a restaurant that simply is not outstanding, but just okay? Understanding that Eastsound is not a major venue, it seems that Sazio di Notte is adequate enough, pleasant in all regards, but, alas, the food can be characterized as only mediocre. Even the addition of soft Italian music would have been welcome. Maybe I'll just leave it at that. It's not to be avoided by any means, just don't expect too much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ridgefieldrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Marvelous place to dine”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

In July my husband & I spent 3 wonderful days on Orcas. The first nite we chose Sazio's for dinner. What a delite! The food was so tasty & the service warm & friendly. My pasta with prawns was full of flavor & both the pasta & the prawns were cooked perfectly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seapjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We ate at Sazio di Notte on August 17, 2012. The food was outstanding. We had grilled romaine salad, which is one of our favorite salads, and the one here was the best we have had in a restaurant. There were 4 of us, and besides the salad we tried 3 entrees and a soup. The soup was a roasted red pepper and it was wonderful. The three entrees were a special, crab ravioli with a butter and sundried tomato sauce, and two from the main menu. The two from the menu were the spaghetti with a pesto sauce and the lamb ragu. Both were exceptional. We will definitely go back when on Orcas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomnLindaAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sazio di Notte also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing