We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous pond views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous pond views”
Reviewed July 15, 2006

Beautiful well kept home (take off your shoes when entering) overlooks a gorgeous lilly pad covered pond and gardens. The outdoor jacuzzi is enclosed by sliding shoji screens and overlooks the garden and pond. Very quiet. One of the best places we've ever stayed!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank valnewyorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    13
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
10
136
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2006

When I arrived the peace and quiet was only the prelude to the beautiful three days spent with Sue and Carl overlooking the Otter Pond. The booking and administrative details flowed like a Swiss clock. The hospitality was genuine and the rooms were very warm and cozy with a great view in the various directions.
Breakfast was a treat not only for the palate but there table was surrounded with interesting folks with varied interests and backgrounds. I loved the visit over Carl’s Orange French Toast and the Honey/Pepper Bacon.
After hiking, biking, and kayaking the Japanese style hot tub overlooking the pond was wonderful, for my muscles and for my psyche.
A wonderful get-away, for anyone who loves the out of doors and a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2005

My husband and I stayed here in Sep 2005. If you want peace, quiet, restoration of mind and soul, this is the place to stay. The friendly innkeepers are gracious, accommodating and will ensure that your stay is comfortable. We stayed in the upstairs Bluebird room overlooking the pond and the view was wonderful each morning as we watched the deer come up to the birdfeeder and we also saw herons, wild ducks, a kingfisher and plenty of colorful smaller birds.
Our room was spotless with crisp linens on a comfy bed, fluffy pillows and fresh flowers daily on our table by the window overlooking the pond. This is the only room with a separate bathroom, but still felt very private and the bathroom was spotless each day when we returned from our day trips. The breakfasts are outstanding with a 5 course gourmet dining experience each morning. No shoes allowed inside the house (slippers are provided) and of course, no smoking.
But for those who appreciate the nicer things in life and like things top notch this is definitely for you. The innkeepers will give you advice on where to go for kayaking, whale watching, hiking, etc. Just down the road from the inn is Moran state park, and this is a jewel of a park to walk in. The innkeepers are very proud of their inn and really work hard at keeping it clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2005

What a combination-an enchanting setting, outstanding breakfasts, and hosts who truly care about providing every amenity. We had a wonderful stay! We enjoyed the birds, the wonders of the pond- the lilies, the reeds, the sun’s rays across the water. We were serenaded by songbirds, ducks and frogs. We felt pampered; the wonderful bed, the soft music, the gorgeous flowers in our room and every place we looked. The décor of our room as well as the house was restful, but beautiful-so pleasing! ,We soothed our sore muscles in the fabulous hot tub, saw the big dipper, rested, read and painted. What can we say about the wonderful breakfasts? Fabulous! Delicious! Beautifully served! We have been all over the US; we’ve lived in France, England, Africa, Korea and Canada. This was tops. Lynne

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lynnerains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
3.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
6.3 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
264 reviews
11.2 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
150 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
272 reviews
9.6 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast

Property: Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
Address: 100 Tomihi Dr, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-8567
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 1st class lodging set in a naturalist's Monet painting on a large wetland/pond at the base of Mt. Constitution. A birder's paradise. An adult getaway, rooms are decorated with an upscale, comfortable flair and gourmet breakfasts are served in the dining room and deck overlooking the pond. Free WiFi. Notebook computer available for e-mail. Hot tub. Island restaurants and Eastsound Village amenities are within four miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otters Pond Bed And Breakfast Orcas Island/Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing