We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
190
65
20
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
190
65
20
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit tent cabins rv sites wood stove hot tub office store dump station general store orcas island waterfront cabins ocean view off season lopez island front porch watching the sunset we've stayed pots and pans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 307 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

My wife and i have stayed here twice now in a beach front cabin - we love the location, the cabins, the wood stoves, the convenience of the store on site. This place is truly a gem! Great shout out to the staff this time as well who were to kind to jump start our car at 7:30 am after we left a light on in it all night so that my wife could make her 25k run at Moran State Park...

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beachfront resort, quaint cove, clean cabins with the essentials. This is a great place for groups. Many cabins are pet friendly. The Accomodations are comfortable but don’t MT expect down comforters and spa treatments. Sit by the fire or in the shared hot tub and watch the sunset.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 177carolynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We stayed at this resort during our honeymoon and we absolutely fell in love with this place! It was such a romantic and fun trip and this resort only added to the overall amazing experience we had in the San Juan Islands! We are really into nature and loved that our cabin felt so private. Not only was the cabin in a great location with amazing views, but we got to watch seals in the water while we drank coffee on our porch. We built fires under the stars and couldn't have hoped for a more restful, remote, and relaxing spot to stay. All of the employees we interacted with were the nicest people and they treated us so well during our stay. Honestly we couldn't be happier and when we do come back to the PNW, we will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherlouise2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We stayed for two nights in a beachfront cabin. The cabins have no TV, and who needs it out here! We had a full fridge, sink stove, toaster, coffee maker and utensils to cook and eat with and dishes too. The woodburning stove was wonderful! You get a bundle of wood already in your cabin which is great so you can get it going to get more wood. There is a covered porch with a BBQ, and close to the water is your own little fire pit with chairs and a table. The bathroom was clean and everything worked, water was hot and there was plenty of towels and TP. We had our dog and on our table ther was a towel for outside and pet and a wrapped milkbone. Adorable! We went to the office to check in and came back to get some milshakes, coffee and wood and everyone was so nice and personable. The ooonly issue we had ws our stove and burners did not work. Within a few minutes of letting the office know, maintenance came over and fixed the breaker issue and we had no problems the rest of our stay. We saw the otter, and a crane and a million geese! This was a wonderful stay, with wonderful people who are happy to help. The wifi never had an issue, there was plenty of space between cabins and our stay was more than enjoyable.

Room tip: If you are bringing your pet, make sure you choose the correct cabin as not all of them allow pets.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgurl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Loved this place!! Clean, well furnished and stocked, lovely service and people. Two comments; music playing outdoors at office/store front and on dock interrupted the beautiful, natural ambiance. I can get music anywhere but this place is a treasure without that distraction.
If you're an older adult looking for peace and quiet then you should know there are families with often MANY children, sometimes young. Not too noisy but don't have an expectation of a silent retreat. Loved the dog-friendly environment and can't wait to go back. Thanks Nick, for taking care of our blinds :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews