We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original 70s vintage everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Orcas Island
Ranked #3 of 12 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place could use a renovation. Our condo was well maintained but had an old gross very used feel. Brown shag carpet, gross vintage matching brown sink, toilet, and tub. Orcas island is an amazing place and the landmark inn was not. We were traveling with a pet and felt like we were given the kennel room. Fortunately they didn't charge us to check out early. I will camp next time instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our group had 3 condos here - none of them with much of a view, but that was OK. The gals at the front desk were friendly and very accommodating. The kitchen has very, very limited equipment and supplies. In fact, no blender, which was unusual.....and absolutely no spices. Fortunately, there is an excellent IGA grocery store in town that had everything I needed. The bedrooms themselves were smallish, but had large closets and everything was clean. Also, easy walking distance to everything in Eastsound.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall this is a pretty good property at a reasonable rate when you consider that you have a kitchen. The view is definitely the best part so get a waterview condo. I would not stay here without the view. The condo was fairly newly remodeled and cute. It was a bit stuffy in the back bedroom and could use a second fan or a ceiling fan. In addition the kitchen is not nearly as stocked as would be nice. It was missing things like rubber scrapers and a whisk. These would be nice touches. It is also silly to charge for extra people in a condo.

Room Tip: Waterfront is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location and views right in Eastsound close to the stores and restaurants. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. The bed was comfortable, my unit had two bedrooms. Can't get the 4th of July tough, all booked up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were wonderfully surprised! Easy to find, quite room, beautiful view, easy walk to town. Accommodations were fine, everything was clean and ready for use. Landmark Inn is not the Ritz, so if you are looking for that, go somewhere else. Landmark Inn provides excellently priced beds with a roof, and an indoor restroom. Do bring groceries as the local dining is rather expensive. The local grocery has lots of items. We would stay at the Eastsound Landmark Inn again without a doubt, and recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

best view of the water we have ever had. brand new units with all upto date appliances. tranquil and beautifull but still right in the town fantastic for families. small complex so it is very relaxing and cozy

Room Tip: elite water front 2 bed condos a must go off season as the rates are out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Eastsound Landmark Inn in August 2012 and had a wonderful experience! The unit we stayed in was a Deluxe Waterfront unit, #104. Everything about our stay was great. The condo was nicely furnished, clean, and roomy enough for two couples to enjoy together in spite of sharing one bathroom.

The view from our deck was spectacular. Within minutes of getting settled in, we spotted an otter fishing in the water and ran down to watch from the beach. (He entertained us for a good 30 minutes!) The only drawback was the low-seated chairs and high railing of the deck, which made it difficult to see the water (especially for short people.) This probably is a safety issue.

We were there during a "hot spell" but were very comfortable even without air conditioning. Being from Texas where the summer temps were topping at about 108, we didn't think it was hot at all! The condo is within easy walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. The office staff were friendly and extra helpful in choosing where to eat and what to do. Their recommended whale watching outfitter was outstanding. We spent no less than 2 1/2 hours (of a 4-hour tour) watching and following an entire pod of whales that day.

We will return to Orcas someday and hopefully stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved #104. My advice would be to call and visit with the office staff to request what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starbuksqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
0.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
156 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#3 of 11 in Orcas Island
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
490 reviews
6.2 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
271 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Orcas Island

Address: 67 Main St, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9100 (Formerly Eastsound Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Price Range: $130 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our fifteen unique, individually owned and appointed condominiums with all the lodging amenities of a 'home away from home.' Our location in the quiet beachside of Eastsound Village is convenient for exploring quaint shops, art galleries, bookstores and also offers distinctive dining experiences. In your selection of the Landmark Orcas Island, you can be assured of a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Landmark Orcas Island looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing