We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you dream of!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Orcas Island
Ranked #3 of 13 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The place you dream of!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is the perfect place of my dreams! The best part was the large sliding-glass window opening to a covered patio looking right down the heart of the sound. Unbelievably gorgeous view! The room was stylish, with a full kitchen, living room with sofa to get lost in, and two ultra-comfortable bedrooms. The staff was the best I've met anywhere. I was working last time, but next time will be with my sweetheart and no work!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have unbelievable views across the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lummi isalnd, WA.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Over the long holiday weekend our six households, connected through our adult children's marriage, traveled to Orcas Island for our annual rendevous. From as far away as Mexico and as near as Bellingham, this is our second Landmark Inn gathering to share thanksgivng by preparing meals in our various condo's kitchens and then dining together. After, we enjoyed walks to town (4 minutes!) parlor games in the cozy 2 and 3 bedroom condos by the gas fire place, the Apple Cup football game on the flat screen tv's, and good old fashion conversation around the table (that admittedly, we barely fit around). Unrushed by the hordes, we felt removed from the main stream just enough by the 45 minute ferry ride to feel "away" but not isolated. The staff met our group's needs, all times of day, without being underfoot. Though it rained off and on all weekend, the rooms were well appointed, making the time indoors comfortable, And the sun did finally appear at just the right portion of the day to cheer us and motivated us to go hiking (up into the clouds) on forested Mt. Constitution, awakening the senses. Child and dog friendly, I recommend the place to celebrate the holidays away from the crowds and with a focus on family. We brought lots of parlor games,rain gear and of course good food and conversation. The Landmark and Eastsound provided the rest.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 (3 bedroom unit, and room 105, a two bedroom unit that looks right out onto ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert-marnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in August at one of the 2 bdrm deluxe units with a view, and had a great visit. The balcony was very nice, and we enjoyed sitting there just soaking in the harbor scene. The rooms are fronted by the road leading into Eastsound, so you are not right on the water proper, and you do encounter some traffic sounds at times, but that does not take away from the beautiful view. The kitchen was a great bonus. This particular unit was one of the "updated" ones, so everything was in very nice condition...nice flat screen TV, fixtures, and the sitting room was a great place to relax. You are in perfect location to walk to all of the shops, restaurants in Eastsound, and good starting point to visit the rest of the island. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely consider staying here again if visiting Eastsound and the San Juans.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philsbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Landmark Inn from 1 Sept - 4 Sept 2011.

We stayed in room 206 which had a water view balcony.

The room had two rooms with queen beds, bathroom with bathtub, balcony, sitting room, fireplace, dining table, and full kitchen.

The room had DirecTV and wireless internet.

The location of the Landmark Inn was within walking distance of all the food and shops in East Sound.

I would highly recommend staying here if you go to Orcas Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Enjoyed relaxing on our patio, using the full kitchen, and the short walk to shops and restaurants. Room was clean and service was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landmarkmanager, Manager at Landmark Orcas Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I read several reviews on this property before booking and thought it would be an OK choice based on what I read and the location of the Inn. While the location was wonderful walking distance to everywhere in Eastsound the Inn itself left much to be desired. First impression was that it was a very badly decorated early 1980's apartment with hideous amenitiies. If that type of thing doesn't bother you then this place may be for you. At least the staff was friendly is the only positive thing I have to say. For the price of this room i would say it is very overpriced. Keep looking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landmarkmanager, Manager at Landmark Orcas Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the decor of your condo during your recent stay with us. Each condo is privately owned and decorated by its individual owner. Thus each condo varies greatly in appearance. If that condo was not a good fit for you, I do hope you will come back and try one of the other units some other time. To guide you in making your selection, we have pictures of the condo interiors available on our website; our reservations staff would also be happy to help you select a unit more in tune with your style for your next stay.

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to the owners of the condo in which you stayed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Walking distance to everything, great, spacious room with wonderful view, kitchen, nice people, reasonable price, loved it for our family of four

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landmarkmanager, Manager at Landmark Orcas Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write up a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
0.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
6.2 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
262 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
441 reviews
12.4 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
138 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Orcas Island

Property: Landmark Orcas Island
Address: 67 Main St, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9100 (Formerly Eastsound Landmark Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our fifteen unique, individually owned and appointed condominiums with all the lodging amenities of a 'home away from home.' Our location in the quiet beachside of Eastsound Village is convenient for exploring quaint shops, art galleries, bookstores and also offers distinctive dining experiences. In your selection of the Landmark Orcas Island, you can be assured of a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Landmark Orcas Island looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Landmark Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing