We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Orcas Island
Nearby Hotels
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tree Hostel(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcas Hotel(Orcas)(Great Value!)
$194
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
$231
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
49
14
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
14
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom unitfull kitchenbeautiful viewgrocery storesmall living roomflight pathorcas islandeast soundwould highly recommend staying herewhale watchingrestaurants and shopsget awayquiet at nightsmall airportwithin walking distanceperfect locationtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in August at one of the 2 bdrm deluxe units with a view, and had a great visit. The balcony was very nice, and we enjoyed sitting there just soaking in the harbor scene. The rooms are fronted by the road leading into Eastsound, so you are not right on the water proper, and you do encounter some traffic sounds at times, but that does not take away from the beautiful view. The kitchen was a great bonus. This particular unit was one of the "updated" ones, so everything was in very nice condition...nice flat screen TV, fixtures, and the sitting room was a great place to relax. You are in perfect location to walk to all of the shops, restaurants in Eastsound, and good starting point to visit the rest of the island. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely consider staying here again if visiting Eastsound and the San Juans.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philsbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Landmark Inn from 1 Sept - 4 Sept 2011.

We stayed in room 206 which had a water view balcony.

The room had two rooms with queen beds, bathroom with bathtub, balcony, sitting room, fireplace, dining table, and full kitchen.

The room had DirecTV and wireless internet.

The location of the Landmark Inn was within walking distance of all the food and shops in East Sound.

I would highly recommend staying here if you go to Orcas Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Enjoyed relaxing on our patio, using the full kitchen, and the short walk to shops and restaurants. Room was clean and service was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landmarkmanager, Manager at Landmark Orcas Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I read several reviews on this property before booking and thought it would be an OK choice based on what I read and the location of the Inn. While the location was wonderful walking distance to everywhere in Eastsound the Inn itself left much to be desired. First impression was that it was a very badly decorated early 1980's apartment with hideous amenitiies. If that type of thing doesn't bother you then this place may be for you. At least the staff was friendly is the only positive thing I have to say. For the price of this room i would say it is very overpriced. Keep looking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orcasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landmarkmanager, Manager at Landmark Orcas Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the decor of your condo during your recent stay with us. Each condo is privately owned and decorated by its individual owner. Thus each condo varies greatly in appearance. If that condo was not a good fit for you, I do hope you will come back and try one of the other units some other time. To guide you in making your selection, we have pictures of the condo interiors available on our website; our reservations staff would also be happy to help you select a unit more in tune with your style for your next stay.

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to the owners of the condo in which you stayed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Walking distance to everything, great, spacious room with wonderful view, kitchen, nice people, reasonable price, loved it for our family of four

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landmarkmanager, Manager at Landmark Orcas Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write up a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews