We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
67
7
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
7
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset house hot tub orcas island get away cozy cabin covered deck a great stay jennifer willow deer seals sound bay accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay and host was very accommodating. We were initially booked elsewhere on the island only to discover last minute that we were double booked. Sandora quickly got us in and made sure our stay was comfortable. Hot tub overlooking the Sound was an added treat!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LWeiglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

My daughter, grandaughter and I had a great girls weekend in the Willow cabin. The cabin was so homey, warm, comfortable and really clean. Not a speck of dust anywhere.
Jennifer met us when we got there and gave us tips on where to eat and what to go see. We were there on the off season, so not everything was open in town. She tracked us down in town and gave us the updated list of open business for the weekend. She knows everything that is going on. We loved visiting with her and the cabin was very relaxing, which is what we really needed.
The cabin had great views. It has a fully stocked kitchen with all the basics. The beds were comfortable.
I will be back again very soon. It was so relaxing.
Thank you Jennifer!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tmm0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time at Cabins on the Point. We stayed in the Westsound House, and really enjoyed having coffee on the covered deck in the mornings, while watching the seals swimming in the bay below us. It was magical!

The house is great. If you require modern, four star accommodations, don’t stay here. If, on the other hand, you appreciate the charm of an old house, this is the place for you. The cabins range from 80-100 years old, and we found them to be delightful.

We met out host, and she was so nice! She made it clear that she was available if we needed her, but other than a couple of nice chats in the driveway, we didn’t see her. It was very quiet and peaceful, which was exactly what we were looking for.

Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mtntopgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer j, General Manager at Cabins on the Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted knowing our Westsound vintage home gave you the peaceful getaway you wanted. It was lovely having you as our guests.

We strive to offer comfort with a beautiful view,
and in winter we love the southern sunshine streaming in across the water....aaaahhhh.

Thank you for choosing Cabins On The Point for your stay on Orcas. So glad you liked the bed. Hope you'll return again. Cheers and Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

3rd time we have stayed here, it was great as always. We stayed at the Willow cottage it was all ready when we got there the weather was nice. We look forward to coming back again, We went to Friday Harbor 1 day and saw whales on the way.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay. The cabin had everything one could possibly need with cute little helpful notes throughout. Jennifer was a wonderful host! I would love to come back and stay for more time this was far too short for such a lovey experience!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mariavictoriabheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews