We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Chilada's - CLOSED

Chilada's
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Offering Mexican-inspired cuisine & Northwest seafood from our cocina fresca (fresh kitchen).Come enjoy Happy Hour DAILY from 3-6pm with our mesquite grill and full dinner menu starting at 4pm on. Serving lunch Friday, Saturday, and Sunday from 12 - 2:30pm. ¡Hasta pronto amigos!
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The night we went, it took two hours before we got our food. Was a busy night, but that is way too slow when you have young kids with you. The food was excellent though! Will try it again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EDSfamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dugspur, Virginia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A delight, good food in a comfortable outdoor setting”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After enjoying the Solstice Parade in Eastsound, we walked around and found the outside dining area of Chilada's looked inviting. After being seated, service was attentive and prompt.
A good selection of microbrews available with the meals. Enjoyed the salsa and chips while waiting for lunch.
My partner is a tamale fan and ordered the house tamales. Very excellent and tasty. I ordered fish tacos which weren't the batter dipped cod served in most places. Nicely marinated and cooked filets made for tasty fish tacos. A little different from the Mexican food we are used to in Virginia. Both enjoyed a great lunch in a beautiful outdoor setting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueridgeCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
322 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Better than Chain Mexican”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

On sunny days the outdoor garden seating is lovely, but we had rain so we were happy inside next to the fireplace. Their pork burrito featured a rich sauce thick with chile flavor (not hot, but flavorful) and their soft pork tacos with plaintains were unique and tasty as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So-So Mexican”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Arrived at happy hour. Good lime Margaritas, but the rest of the meal was only so-so. Had to pay for chips and salsa (they weren't that great) and the food was not nearly as good as the Mexican food we are used to in California!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtn2rvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

great price, nice food, friendly staff, good servive. GO!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimpo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilada's also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing