We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here over Mothers Day weekend because we wanted to get out of the city and relax. This place was great! Orcas Island is a beautiful island in the San Juan Islands with plenty to do. Eastsound Suites is conveniently located in the middle of the island in this cute little town called Eastsound that has little shops, art galleries, restaurants, and a farmers market during the weekends. We really enjoyed being able to get up, make breakfast and eat outside where you can see the Puget Sound as well as enjoy watching the morning activity in the little town.

A quick drive down the road will get you to Moran State Park where there are tons of trails for hiking. If you go to Orcas Island you must go to the top of Mount Constitution, the views are amazing, you can see for miles.

The place is very nice and well appointed, we had everything that we needed. We really liked this place and definitely would stay here again the next time we go to Orcas Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun_seekers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in the Eastsound Suites in October. Condo was quiet, modern, very clean, and luxurious bath. Really enjoyed the gas fireplace that connects between bedroom and living room, and the steam shower. Terrific restaurants within walking distance, owner very helpful and responsive. Everything as promised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Eastsound is the perfect base on Orcas for walking, cycling, sightseeing - or simply relaxing surrounded by every facility needed for a happy holiday. The accommodation is comfortable, stylish and superbly equipped, and there are lovely views over the bay and hills from the small front balcony (a perfect place for morning coffee or evening aperitif). The village has friendly bars, cafés and restaurants; our favourites were the Lower Tavern (for a beer after a hard walk in the hills) and Brown Bear Baking (downstairs and with great pastries and coffee and - of course - stylish welcoming staff). Four days were not enough - although we felt relaxed and happy after a short stay, one which we cannot recommend too highly. This is the standard to which all holiday accommodation should aspire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitchellTorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Eastsound suites really was our home away from home. The suite is very large and immaculately kept. Carrie was very helpful with our reservations and questions about the island. We enjoyed the view from our balcony and using the fireplace. This is the place to stay on Orcas island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the great reviews, I booked Eastsound Suites for two nights. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. Separate bedroom with bathroom (steam shower and jacuzzi bathtub). It is decorated simply but with taste. Comfy sofa and chairs in living room. Small deck with table and chairs to look out and enjoy the view. Full kitchen. We were there to sightsee but I could have just relaxed all day in the condo. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swm4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The condos are perfect. Everything you'd ever need with a grocery store and dining close by. Why, there's even a restaurant downstairs. The kitchen is well stocked for making most anything you could think of. My personal favorite part of the condo. Lots of books, CDs, games, magazines, and the like so you don't have to schlep your own stuff. We've stayed here both during the busy season and the off-season. You awake to the sounds of the town coming alive. There is even an extra bedroom that can be rented. This place is worth the price. It's always a memorable stay for us. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunsetSam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great place. Well-appointed kitchen. Nice bathroom - we never even got a chance to use the steam function in the shower or the Jacuzzi. Gorgeous View! Great Parking. Walk to restaurants, bars, shopping. Public Beach (Waterfront) across the street - nice for tide pool viewing. Big open living room and kitchen area for lounging. Good WiFi. Eastsound is a nice little town.

Only weird thing is that the Master Bedroom is not very private because of a shared fireplace between it and the living room - there is a screen you can put up, but the sound still carries - not a deal breaker.

Overall, one of the nicest places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-RexFromTheVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
0.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
6.3 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
265 reviews
11.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
449 reviews
12.1 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#5 of 12 in Eastsound
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Property: Eastsound Suites
Address: 269 Main St, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-5510
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, luxury linens, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, washer/dryer, Wi-Fi. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing