We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
kansas city
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Eastsound suites really was our home away from home. The suite is very large and immaculately kept. Carrie was very helpful with our reservations and questions about the island. We enjoyed the view from our balcony and using the fireplace. This is the place to stay on Orcas island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the great reviews, I booked Eastsound Suites for two nights. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. Separate bedroom with bathroom (steam shower and jacuzzi bathtub). It is decorated simply but with taste. Comfy sofa and chairs in living room. Small deck with table and chairs to look out and enjoy the view. Full kitchen. We were there to sightsee but I could have just relaxed all day in the condo. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swm4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The condos are perfect. Everything you'd ever need with a grocery store and dining close by. Why, there's even a restaurant downstairs. The kitchen is well stocked for making most anything you could think of. My personal favorite part of the condo. Lots of books, CDs, games, magazines, and the like so you don't have to schlep your own stuff. We've stayed here both during the busy season and the off-season. You awake to the sounds of the town coming alive. There is even an extra bedroom that can be rented. This place is worth the price. It's always a memorable stay for us. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunsetSam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great place. Well-appointed kitchen. Nice bathroom - we never even got a chance to use the steam function in the shower or the Jacuzzi. Gorgeous View! Great Parking. Walk to restaurants, bars, shopping. Public Beach (Waterfront) across the street - nice for tide pool viewing. Big open living room and kitchen area for lounging. Good WiFi. Eastsound is a nice little town.

Only weird thing is that the Master Bedroom is not very private because of a shared fireplace between it and the living room - there is a screen you can put up, but the sound still carries - not a deal breaker.

Overall, one of the nicest places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-RexFromTheVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

It is easy to understand why this rental remains number . Perfect in every respect. Great location, excellent accommodations, and at a reasonable price.
If you are going to stay on Orcas Island, this accommodation should be your first choice.
Also, do not miss dinner at Inn at Ship Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bean91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eastsound Suites for 3 nights in June 2013 for a relaxing getaway and it was better than expected. I don't think the photos on the website do it justice, really. It is a very spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed suite that easily could have accommodated us for an extended stay. And it was very clean. We enjoyed the jetted tub and steam-shower and found the king bed to be very comfortable. It was really convenient to be able to do a load of laundry mid-vacation, too. The views from the patio really couldn't have been much better, and we enjoyed our "happy hour" on the patio with a glass of wine and snacks, watching people walk by. Given that Orcas is so very quiet, it was actually nice to stay so near to the restaurants and businesses of "downtown" Eastsound. The only small nitpick was that one of the shops next door was doing some remodeling and made some noise into the wee hours of the night. However, they were just about finished so I don't expect that will be any kind of issue for long. If our travels ever take us back to Eastsound, I can't imagine staying anywhere else, really. It was just a really comfortable and clean place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I made our first trip to Orcas Island and after careful consideration decided Eastsound Suites was our destination to enjoy this wonderful occasion. The place was exactly what we were looking for. It has a modern feel with all the amenities. It has a great view of the sound and is close to food and shops. We will be staying here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash_25296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
0.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
6.3 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
266 reviews
11.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
460 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#4 of 11 in Eastsound
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Property: Eastsound Suites
Address: 269 Main St, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-5510
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, luxury linens, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, washer/dryer, Wi-Fi. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing