We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WONDERFUL place to stay while at Orcas Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
Save
You added Eastsound Suites to your Saves list
Palisade, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL place to stay while at Orcas Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family of 4 stayed at here and it was a wonderful accomodation. Comfortable beds and linens, great kitchen. Lovely little deck to hang out on a drink coffee. Ocean view. Right in the heart of Eastsound.

Room Tip: The master bedroom windows open up to the noise of the main street but things really quiet down earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Love the location, love the amenities and the view is excellent. If you're looking for a great place for a couple or a weekend away with friends this is your place. You can reserve either a one bedroom or two bedroom to share with friends. We love bringing food with us to eat a nice dinner and enjoy the atmosphere.

Room Tip: Bring friends to share the place with you and save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamstrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton nj
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The suite was wonderful - very clean, well equipped kitchen, incredible attention to detail. It was located right in the center of town, beautifully furnished, many "extras" (books, videos, bathrobes, mints, tea/coffee), jacuzzi in bathroom, lots of dresser space and closet space. A bit pricey, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at Eastsound Suites while on the island for a wedding in July. We loved it and highly recommend it. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. The location is excellent, right in the heart of downtown. There was some street noise during the day on Saturday and Sunday because the town is busy, but it was quiet at night. It's a large condo, well equipped for entertaining, and we were able to host a few friends over for cocktails one evening. Everyone was amazed at our find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The location is absolutely perfect and the decor is beautiful! The owners were very accommodating and we would definitely stay there again. The steam shower is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaH678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

After one week at Eastsound Suites I will give it my best recommendation! Nearby "everything" in Eastsound. I do hope to come back to the suites and to enjoy Eastsound and the Island! As a kayaker I would also recommend "Body Boat Blade" if You do want to develop Your paddling skills !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan Gunnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Our family stayed at Eastsound a couple of nights in October. The suites sit on top of a boutique shop. There are two one bedroom suites in the complex. There is an optional room you can rent as an "add on".

I really liked the suite, it had a long hallway, open front room, nice kitchen and a kitchen nook with dining room table. The bedroom has a king sized bed which was comfortable and a really great bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and steam shower. There is a dual sided fireplace - so you can enjoy it from the bedroom and living room.

The balcony is small and the view of the water is only ok. But when you're on an island, you can’t miss the water - so it worked for us.

Admittedly, I didn’t read many reviews prior to booking, so I was pleasantly surprised that the suite was literally downtown. We were able to walk to breakfast, farmers market and surrounding shops.

I would highly recommend this place to family and friends who are staying on Orcas Island and will book it again when we return.

Room Tip: There is a hide-a-bed in the front room or you can get the add on room if you need the sleeping spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaryallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
0.1 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
6.4 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#4 of 10 in Eastsound
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Property: Eastsound Suites
Address: 269 Main St, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-5510
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, luxury linens, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, washer/dryer, Wi-Fi. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing