We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Allium Restaurant and Wine Bar - CLOSED

Allium Restaurant and Wine Bar
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had corn bisque, bread with onion jam (oh yes it's good, trust it) Dungeness crab cakes that were all crab, not bready... tasty cocktails, original flavors were nice. Took home fresh baked chocolate-chip cookies for $6 at Allium to our resort for some late-night snacking, yum.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fox Point, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice fresh local food/ somewhat cranky staff, especially if you walk in without a reservation or with a child.
This place could improve on how it greets its guests, but other than that, a tasty and healthy dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great location with pretentious presentation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you don't eat out often, the view, atmosphere, and presentation will probably overshadow the lack of fundamentals: good service and good food. Making patrons feel uncomfortable in their own skin (hostess) while serving them some of the most underwhelming cuisine in Eastsound - not a recipe for success.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_kahunaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Eclectic atmosphere, very mellow and laid back. Great views, and the service was attentive. Very enthusiastic staff, seemed to take great pleasure that we enjoyed the food. The fish chowder served in a rich white cream sauce was delightful, and extremely flavorful. My wife's scallops were incredible. Her crepes with Swiss chard interesting, unique, and very tasteful. A great dinner was had by all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were so excited about visiting Allium, but were a little nervous to some mixed reviews here...but we braved it anyway and were so glad we did. We had an incredible dining experience. Our server was attentive but allowed us to enjoy meals in peace. She timed our meal perfectly and suggested the perfect wine to complement. We had the tomato salad and the gnocchi to start. Both were unbelievable. Don't get discouraged by the small portion of the gnocchi as it is so rich and provides the perfect amount. The scallops are a must here. I was told it was the chef's signature dish and I can definitely see why.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shuttergypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allium Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing