We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and great service”

Madrona Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Eastsound
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location and great service”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great service and good food. We had dinner here on 12-06-12 We were seated promptly and our waitress was perfect. We both enjoyed a glass of the cab ($8 per glass) The food did lack a little salt and pepper. The table behind us made the exact same comment! The mashed Potatoes were good but with some sea salt would have been awesome!! I had the stuffed chicken, pretty good, and my husband had the fish and chips. What made it get 4 stars is we were very hungry and the service was great. We did notice everyone around us upon receiving their check got a coupon for a future visit, but we did not. They missed the mark there! If we had been given that they may have had a loyal repeat vacationer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    191
    99
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The view and the food were great.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food was great- I had the Madrona Chicken Sandwich - yummy. My husband had the Mushroom Swiss Burger. Ample fries were served. Try the onion rings!! View was great. Affordable. Our server was very attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop in next time you're on Orcas Island!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stopped in to rest our tired feet and take in the view...staff were helpful and friendly and the drinks were great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnaandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A really pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our host from the Outlook Inn recommended the Lower Tavern and the Madrona Bar and Brill as we wanted to watch a certain college football game. After an incredibly rude greeting from the Lower Tavern, we quickly moved on to the Madrona. This is a rather quaint place with a nice view of the water. We sat at the bar because the place was pretty close to being packed. Our new best friend, Steve, was very gracious and filled us in on what was going on Orcas Island. We had fish and chips that were just outstanding. In fact, the experience was so good that we came back the next evening to enjoy a steak that was just terrific!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larkinjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice setting, food was great, prices reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful. We had dinner without reservations on a Saturday night, it was busy but it didn't seem to be a problem getting served. Beautiful setting, right on the water.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madrona Bar and Grill also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Madrona Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing