We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite worth the hefty price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orcas Suites at Rosario
Ranked #10 of 12 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My husband and I recently traveled to Orcas Island and stayed here. Having never been to the island before we spent quite some time reviewing the lodging options beforehand and selected Orcas Suites. Though it was on the higher end ($200/night) of prices we typically pay we decided to splurge a little for this trip. Sadly we found that the room and place wasn't quite up to par. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, something a foam or pad could have easily fixed but they apparently decided to skip. The bathroom was a little dirty with mold visible in the shower and around the sink drain. It was also easy to hear all the other patrons when they were in their room and most annoyingly whenever the room next door opened/closed their door ours would move rather loudly from the pressure/wind movement which was not pleasant in the late night or early morning. We went for relaxation and came back more tired than before due to the bad bed and noise. Generally speaking I think there are better places on the island for this price. They should lowered their prices to reflect the actual quality that way you know a little more about what you are getting and not expecting a really nice room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmosley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

Beautiful room and view. The staff was friendly and helpful. I just left and I already want to go back.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Perfect get-a-way! The staff is very friendly and eager to welcome you to the island! Be aware that there is no staff available after 7 or 8 pm - make sure you have washclothes, towels, toiletries, etc, when you check in! While on the islands plan a whale watching excursion! Great value and great location!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlitx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Orcas Suites for a weekend getaway. What a great way to end our trip. The staff treated us as if we were family, The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The view from our balcony was just amazing.
Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaDuLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastsound hotels
3.7 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
0.2 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
578 reviews
3.7 mi away
Landmark Orcas Island
Landmark Orcas Island
#3 of 12 in Eastsound
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
West Beach Resort
West Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Eastsound
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
4.8 mi away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#5 of 11 in Eastsound
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcas Suites at Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcas Suites at Rosario

Address: 1600 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-8608
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Orcas Suites At Rosario Hotel Eastsound
Orcas Suites At Rosario Orcas Island/Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing