We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great views and access to Rosario & Moran S.P.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orcas Suites at Rosario

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orcas Suites at Rosario
Save
You added Orcas Suites at Rosario to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 13 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great views and access to Rosario & Moran S.P.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice rooms with great view of Rosario and access to resort amenities. Large bathrooms that have been recently and tastefully remodeled. Walls between rooms are a little "thin" so request an end room if possible. Parking is right outside your so very convenient for families with kids or for moving lots of stuff (we had bikes with us so it was nice to bring them into the room). Nice "back trail" from units up to Cascade Lake. It's very steep though so be prepared.

Room Tip: Bldg 2000 has great views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were very happy at Orca suites as the location is well situated to places of interest including the marina where our Whale watching boat trip began; Moran house was nice and dinner there was excellent; room was fine, and the balcony and associated views was peaceful and nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Citis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed 2 days on Orcas Island. Lodging is limited and books up quickly. Rosario is one of the largest on the island, only 15 minutes south of East Sound (main town). We were lucky to get 2 nights in the same room (Front Desk person went out of her way to allow us to stay in the same room. They are in the midst of upgrading the Harbor View Units they acquired several years ago. The bedding and furniture was brand new, but the rest of the unit needs to be upgraded. The history behind the Main Lodge was fascinating. We ate dinner there one night. It was just OK. The indoor swimming pool was under re-construction, but they have two other outdoor (we decided that it was too chilly). The view from the deck was absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: Prices more than double on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Orcas Suites at Rosario. Our stay was very pleasant! The room was clean, looked nice, and the view from our balcony was breathtaking...I loved the property...It was beautiful and relaxing...We took morning walks and hiked around the lake. There was also 2 restaurants and the Mansion Museum within walking distance. This is definitely a place that I would return to! Thanks also to the staff for being very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slstartsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay was great! You can walk to the little grill for dinner outside by the water, the pool, the outside fire pit. I took my grandson and nephew, 4 and 7 years old. We had a hotel room with 2 queen beds, a balcony with a water view, and small refridgerator. We had a great time! You can see all colors of beautiful star fish from above the water and the kids can run free and meet other kids at the pool or evening after dinner. You can hike in Moran State park, beautiful view at the top at Mt. Constitution. The little town of Eastsound has great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Orcas Island is a beautiful place, and this place takes advantage of it. Rooms are spacious, views are great, and the owners are incredibly helpful and friendly. Only downside is you can feel kind of trapped in Rosario if you don't have a vehicle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PorteteEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I spent 5 nights at Orcas Suites and there are major things that they should have prepared me for ahead of time and did not. First the pros: the room was spacious, the view of the bay(?) was lovely, and the bathroom was gigantic and fully equipped with a great shower and jacuzzi. Now the cons: Orcas Suites was really much more of a motel than a hotel -- there was no room service at all (no access to food except by walking down a steep hill to other parts of the Rosario Resort), just a daily cleaning service that was not very meticulous (a bathtub ring stayed there for two days; a previous guest's underwear was left on the floor hidden by the bed skirt). The absolutely unforgiveable omission was that there was NO WiFi available (it was spotty enough to be non-existent), no cell phone service and NO long-distance landline telephone service!!! I had no way of calling home to let anyone know I'd arrived safely until I drove into the neighboring town the following day. That needs to be front and center IN BOLD on all descriptions about this hotel/motel so people can be prepared to rough it! Oh, and did I mention that the locks on the room and outside door were broken? Even though there has been no crime to speak of on the island, hotel rooms should still have working locks. The island visit was wonderful but I feel the hotel experience was subpar.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LateNightUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.1 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
4.8 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#1 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcas Suites at Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcas Suites at Rosario

Property: Orcas Suites at Rosario
Address: 1600 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Orcas Suites At Rosario Hotel Eastsound
Orcas Suites At Rosario Orcas Island/Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing