We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
West Beach Resort(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcas Hotel(Orcas)(Great Value!)
$194
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
340
112
29
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
112
29
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay view suiteleaf restauranteast wingorcas islandtowel warmerbayview suitegas fireplaceshared bathsunken living roomeast soundjacuzzi tubsitting areaperfect locationwithin walking distancelarge bathroommain buildingcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 517 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
seattle
13
Reviewed May 21, 2006

we were so excited about our trip to orcas, but the outlook inn was just horrible. the staff including the owner were rude, the food was awful. the rest of orcas was beautiful, the park, shops, and people were pleasant, everywhere else we ate was great. We will not stay at the outlook inn again

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
lakeland,fl
14
Reviewed May 8, 2006

staff ambivilent about guests.no information about island. did not comply with request for particular room.not many amenities for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2006

My husband and I went to Orcas Island for a romantic 4th of July getaway. Too bad we did not get away from this hotel.

Our room was clean and cute - on the top floor. However, in July, it gets very hot. There is no air-conditioning. Some rooms had box fans - ours wasn't one of the lucky ones - so we had to leave the window open. Our room was next to the stairs and the smoking area - so we got to smell smoke and hear those coming and going.

We stayed in the main building, which had the shared euro-bath set up. That is fine, however the shower stalls - and changing area - are much too small. I am 5'7" and was very uncomfortable trying to bathe - my husband is 6'2" and had even less fun. However, the WC is huge (made no sense). I understand they have rooms with private baths - but I cannot verify if those showers would be more accommodating.

Our last evening there the fire alarms came on off and on thoughout the night. When we complained to the manager he was very rude to us and told us there was nothing he could do about it and did not appologize. Just an apology would have been nice.

We checked out the restaurant, but it was on the pricey side for us and checked out Vern's just a block away. Great place if you are looking from something casual, less expensive and on the water.

Then to add insult to injury our bill got screwed up and an extra night was tacked on. We went over it with the girl at the counter, then the manager and thought it had been corrected - however, when our statement came we were still charged for three nights instead of two. We have since had it corrected.

I have read some glowing reviews, but I cannot agree with any of them. We will be staying elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2005

The Outlook Inn exceeded our expectations. It is very conveniently located in Eastsound near restaurants/shops and the island shuttle stops at the Inn. We stayed in the newer building with a great view of the sound across the street. The restaurant, the New Leaf Cafe, was wonderful, a great anniversary dinner for us. Rosario looked pretty but its a hike to everywhere else on the island. If you are like us and hate renting cars to get around on vacation, this place allows you to relax and still be near anything you'd want.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kirkland, Wa
17
Reviewed August 4, 2005

After reading the reviews of Rosario, we canceled our stay there and decided on the Outlook. We were very happy with our decision. The hotel is a historic building which has been tastefully renovated with outstanding views. Our room was on the third floor looking out over the water with a spectacular view from both the balcony and the bed. Staff was great, food was great...we had a wonderful time. We did tour Rosario while in Eastsound. The mansion is incredible with fascinating history but I would not have wanted to stay in the 1970's, apartment- like, accommodations across the harbor from the mansion.

Stayed: August 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews