We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on October 1st and 2nd. Other than a big jump to get up onto the king-sized comfortable bed, the suite was awesome, the views incredible, the fireplace delightful, and the jacuzzi tub and shower luxurious. Too bad the weather wasn't more co-operative - but a great place to be to storm watch. One caution, the Inn restaurant is sometimes closed during the off-season but there are plenty of other choices around.

Room Tip: The view suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    94
    24
    22
    8
See reviews for
87
204
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here with a groupon and it far exceeded our expectations. Amazing view, great location. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was not open during our stay (we stayed during the week).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katfish003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 2 wonderful nights and could not say enough. Great location, room was wonderful and most relaxing even the day it rained. Just so mystical overlooking the mountains and water with fireplace going. New Leaf restaurant was very good, great food and service, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. We stayed in the King suite and loved it. Well worth the extra money. Wonderful view of the water from our room and private balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was near the road but very quiet at night. Great restaurant called New Leaf downstairs on the same location. The Inn is in a great location, easy to walk to shopping, coffee and sight seeing. Great place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Outlook Inn on Orcas Island. When I made the reservation the only room I could get for the first night was a standard motel type room with the sink in the bedroom. The 2nd and 3rd night of our stay, we were able to get a king size suite. Spring for the extra money. It was fabulous and I thought reasonably priced.. Our bed faced the water and we would leave the windows open at night and not even draw the drapes.We were on the 2nd floor so nobody could look into your room. But you could hear the lapping of the water. Very soothing. You could also walk into town from this location, so we never had to drive to dinner. The hotel also had adirondack chairs in a little fenced in area where you could sit and just look at the scenery. We had a great three days here.

Room Tip: I would get the suite otherwise the bathroom sink is in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CitygirlNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved this beautiful Inn on Orcas Island. It really is the place to stay. Well located, clean, with a really good restaurant right down stairs. Also a great value. We stayed in the European style rooms with shared bath as they were sold out on all the other rooms. We loved our sparkling clean white room, and the shared bath things was no problem at all. Great hostess at the desk to help with anything you might need. Easy parking, and a lovely place.

Room Tip: Don't panic if you have to have a shared bath room. We found it to be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We made arrangements at Outlook Inn for guests who came for our daughter's wedding. The staff untangled some last minute glitches in a gracious manner. The guests were pleasantly surprised with the view. We have been going there for weekend getaways for years. We hope to have many more years of waking up to that lovely view. As parents of the bride, we appreciate all they did to help us and sort out the details during a hectic weekend. Thank you. Tracy Allison is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.3 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
12.1 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Property: Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9635
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Outlook Inn on Orcas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 40 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Outlook Inn on Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing