We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved this beautiful Inn on Orcas Island. It really is the place to stay. Well located, clean, with a really good restaurant right down stairs. Also a great value. We stayed in the European style rooms with shared bath as they were sold out on all the other rooms. We loved our sparkling clean white room, and the shared bath things was no problem at all. Great hostess at the desk to help with anything you might need. Easy parking, and a lovely place.

Room Tip: Don't panic if you have to have a shared bath room. We found it to be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We made arrangements at Outlook Inn for guests who came for our daughter's wedding. The staff untangled some last minute glitches in a gracious manner. The guests were pleasantly surprised with the view. We have been going there for weekend getaways for years. We hope to have many more years of waking up to that lovely view. As parents of the bride, we appreciate all they did to help us and sort out the details during a hectic weekend. Thank you. Tracy Allison is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We LOVED our stay at the Outlook Inn. We visited in September, when the summer crowds were winding down but the weather still (mostly) good and the price for an entire bay view suite unbelievably good. Our suite was large and very comfortable with a beautiful view and lovely sitting area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved being able to walk into the town which had a variety of great coffee shops with fresh baked goods for breakfast every day. The restaurant on-site was also excellent. Our room had a little kitchen which worked well for making lunches but would have preferred a regular drip coffee machine as we don't like the taste of those "pod" coffee-makers. Also, a toaster would have been nice but I realize the space for these things is limited. Lastly, occasionally, being on the ground floor, you could hear people walking above us but that was a minor problem that would not dissuade me from coming back. Overall, this is a great value and added charm and comfort to our wonderful visit to Orcas!

Room Tip: Choose a "Bay View Suite" if you can. Consider asking to be on the upper floor although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Outlook Inn was better than I had remembered it. The last time I was there was over 30 years ago and I wanted to relive that experience. I had requested to stay in the old part of the inn and have the view of the small bay in East Sound. I had invited two of my best friends to join me on this return visit and they loved the room and view. We had the European style bath shared with other rooms but we all lived through it and it was part of the charm. Room was so pretty and staff was so very nice. Thank you for the experience and I hope to come back before 30 more years go by.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking East Sound for the quaintness and views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were extremely disappointed. Apparently, there are two sections of the Outlook Inn. We stayed in the section that was nothing more than a motel room. We had expected to stay in the Inn that is advertised as having views, is quaint and roomy. Our room was nothing of the kind. The ony view we had was of the parking lot. The Inn may be nice but make sure you know you are staying there and not in the motel rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anarajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Outlook Inn, in the middle of our vacation to the Washington, Seattle area. The accomodations were extremely comfortable in every respect: the amount of space we had, the amenaties provided, everything was meticulously clean. The location to the rest of the town and ease of traveling around the island was ideal. For world and work weary travelers, I recommend this place to renew and restore yourselves. Thank-you so much for a wonderful vacation. The New Leaf Cafe was exceptional too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Outlook Inn is perfectly located in Eastsound village, the center of the action on Orcas. The folks here are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nothing special, but are clean and well-equipped. The New Leaf Cafe is a delightful small bar and restaurant with very good island food. We had salmon, of course! This inn is a good choice for couples who want to be walking distance to all the stores and restaurants in Eastsound and only a short drive from all the outdoor adventures on stunning Orcas Island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corot1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
5.3 mi away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#3 of 11 in Orcas Island
253 reviews
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
492 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
271 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 11 in Friday Harbor
527 reviews
11.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9635
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price Range: $81 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outlook Inn on Orcas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 41 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Outlook Inn on Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing