We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heron Rooms and Glamping(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfish Inn(Eastsound)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
283
210
81
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
210
81
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosario resortmoran mansioncascade baymansion restaurantchristopher peacockindoor poolorgan concertthe general managermain buildingorcas islandmusic roombayside roomcascade grillking roomhillside roomold mansionmuseum upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 616 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2010

My wife and I wanted a mid-winter get-a-way. A colleague recommended Rosario Resort on Orcas Island. I looked it up on line and was able to reserve my room immediately. We arrived on the WA State ferry, which gave our get-a-way unique sense of an adventurous destination. When we arrived at the resort we were greeted with great hospitality and generosity, which continued throughout our entire stay. Our room was overlooking the waters and other surrounding islands. On the bed was a CD of local pianist and resort general manager, Christopher Peacock, and rose (NICE TOUCH). Everything was clean and comfortable. Do they have TV, yes...not great reception, but why would anyone go there to watch TV?? Its romantic, its peaceful; this is a place you go to be someplace and do things not offered during a normal day or stay. The rates were fantastic...my wife and I have 5 children and I am the only one working...WE could afford this taste of luxury.

Added bonus, the resort is also a museum!

The General Manager, Christopher Peacock, is a quality man, friendly and approachable to guests and staff.

Hope *you* have the opportunity to enjoy this retreat!

The Mettler's

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosarioResort, General Manager at Rosario Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

Thank you so much for your nice review! This means a great deal to us as it is the first accommodation review since reopening under our new ownership. Although I am appreciative of being singled out, real credit goes to our wonderful staff, as Rosario is truly team effort.

Like you, most people have little time or desire to watch TV when they are surrounded by so much beauty; however, we are about to transition our television to satellite as the cable service on Orcas Island is unacceptable.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return!

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
Rosario Resort & Spa
Rosario Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We didn't stay in the main building of the hotel, which surprised us. Instead we stayed in clean but dated rooms in an unattractive building. The view was nice, and there were lots of deer wandering around. The location was farther from the main part of town, not very convenient. The service was friendly, if a little slow. Not a horrible place, but not a good value either.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosarioResort, General Manager at Rosario Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

Since your stay in 2007, Rosario Resort was sold and is now under new management. We have just reopened our accommodations and I believe you will find our room rates to be a great value in an incredible location!

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
Rosario Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Rosario's Resort was a premier resort--or so we thought! The internet info led us to believe that we would be staying at the "Resort", but we were shuttled off to condo's on the hill above the original Rosario's. The Resort actually closed to the public some time this year. The condo's were overlooking the bay. The accommodations were spacioius and well supplied and the view was wonderful. Our complaint was that we were led to expect one thing and got something different. The advertising for the "Resort" was mis-leading.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosarioResort, General Manager at Rosario Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

I apologize you felt our website was misleading. Rosario Resort was closed by its previous ownership in October of 2008. As such, we were directing visitors to stay at a new neighboring property, Orcas Suites. In the transition to gradually reopen the closed resort we have made every effort to accurately describe what is and isn't currently available on the home page of our website. At the time of your visit it accurately stated that we were currently not offering accommodations at Rosario Resort, that neighboring Orcas Suites was offering accommodations and that they were under separate ownership and management. I am happy Orcas Suites took good care of you and apologize again you felt mislead.

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
Rosario Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

It was a very relaxing stay at Orcas Island Suites at Rosario. The kids enjoyed the pool, feeding the deer, and the organ performance at the Mansion. The grounds were beautiful, and it was very peaceful and quiet for a weekend summer in the San Juans. Rooms were clean and functional, with a great view of the water.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlympiaNorthwester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosarioResort, General Manager at Rosario Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2010

Thank you for your nice review, but I must give credit were credit is due. Rosario Resort's accommodations were closed during your visit. You did mention you stayed at Orcas Suites, which in fact were Rosario Resort's former hillside accommodations but are now separately owned and managed. Orcas Suites should really get the credit for this review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself on Orcas Island!

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
Rosario Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews