We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
291
216
88
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
291
216
88
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosario resort moran mansion cascade bay indoor pool christopher peacock mansion restaurant the general manager organ concert main building cascade grill orcas island harborside building bayside room hillside room rich history slide show beautiful location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 639 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Stayed in a harborside room with direct view of water. View is lovely and the grounds are wonderful. The rooms need some updating though. Bedding was fine, but rest needs to be updated including bathroom fixtures, doors, etc. and you can hear sounds in other rooms. Honestly we love Rosario but this harborside bldg. needs some major updating. The mansion is lovely and you can see it and marina from this bldg. which is really nice.

Room tip: waterfront room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We rented the waterfront Roundhouse Suite for 3 nights.
The inside was definitely more dated and worn than pictured, with 13” TV’s, which we decided to overlook for the location.
1st night there was an announced islandwide power outage from 11:30pm-6:30am which might have been okay, if any type of light or heat had been offered on a 43 degree October night.
2nd day brought no maid service, raw chicken for dinner served in the restaurant and an overnight wind storm.
The wind came into the Roundhouse Suite via every crack around the main outside door (which is in the bedroom) and the bedroom windows, providing persistant very loud whistling all night long and NO sleep. The pilot light also went out in the gas fireplace, so we again had little heat.
When the whistling (via cellphone video) along with our experience was brought to managements attention at 8am when they opened, the GM did quickly respond with an offer to comp the 2 nights we had already stayed along with providing breakfast, which we excepted.
We also chose to leave the resort a day early because having to move to a different room didn’t seem right.
Even though they were very gracious, it’s a shame regular maintance doesn’t seem to be a priority, cuz there is absolutely no way we were the 1st to loose sleep from those whistling winds.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank marnankev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosarioResort, General Manager at Rosario Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Experience765899, It was certainly unfortunate that there was a planned island wide power outage the first night of your visit, and a wind storm on the second night. Thank you for bringing the front door insulation issue to our attention. It was the first high windstorm of the season and the issue has since been corrected, but I am so sorry for your experience. I certainly hope you will return in the future and please feel free to contact me directly.

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
Rosario Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We could sit all day and all night on the balconies, soaking in the water views Hit the perfect time of the year on fall shoulder in late Sept. Kitchen, bathrooms hadn't been updated since the 80's. Restaurant was disappointing. Pub fare crowded and noisy. All i needed to see was one diaper clad toddler to keep me out of the indoor pool. If you are going into town for dinner, get there early. (before 8)

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank DayTrip778227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We were a group of five women celebrating our 50th bdays. We booked the Harborside Hearth suite which were three connecting rooms: one room with a bathroom/2 queen beds/microwave/mini fridge/bathroom-center room with dining area, full kitchen, living room & murphy bed/bathroom-another room with king bed/microwave/mini fridge/bathroom. Five women in one place, we were delighted to have so many bathrooms. The outside of the building looks a little older, but the insides were very nicely decorated and the beds were super comfortable. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax.

The Harborside building is about a 15 minute walk or a short drive to the mansion. The resort has beautiful grounds and we saw many deer and geese while we were there. We had several meals at the restaurant in the mansion. The service and food were very good. Three of us enjoyed spa treatments.

The only minor inconveniences: Cell phone service can be spotty. Sometimes it is hard to figure out which small side roads to take to maneuver around the property. It would be nice if the spa offered manicures/pedicures.

Overall, a wonderful relaxing experience. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Room tip: If you have a group of 5+ the Harborside Hearth rooms are a great choice.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penguinl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We visited Rosario twice in September, with different couples, both times bringing our boat to the marina. Marina, cafe, mansion, and restaurant staff were all friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Food was great in casual dining, lounge (fireplace!) and main dining. The casual dining/convenience store was closed during our second trip, but we expected that due to off-season dates. There is a great lecture, slide show, and concert a couple of days a week - fun and informative. We will be back, and so will our friends.

Room tip: Harbor Master assigns slip number, and people are on hand to assist.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank J Summer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews