We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
284
210
81
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
210
81
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosario resortmoran mansioncascade baymansion restaurantchristopher peacockindoor poolorgan concertthe general managermain buildingorcas islandmusic roombayside roomcascade grillking roomhillside roomold mansionmuseum upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 617 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Everything about the Rosario Resort is well done! The amenities are first class, the restaurant and lounge are great places to go for a drink or a meal with a wonderful menu and of course, the best of views. The museum on the second floor is so interesting and filled with the history of the Moran Mansion and it's owner Robert Moran and family. Add to that the opportunity to swim in either the indoor or outdoor pools, or relax in the Jacuzzi! The grounds are beautifully kept with locations to sit and relax in the beauty. There is a great gift shop on the ground floor near the indoor pool. The marina is well equipped as well with a restaurant water-side and another lovely outdoor pool as well as immaculate restrooms and showers for boaters. The boat slips have full hook ups and the marina is well protected!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed at Rosario several times this past summer. Three times in the marina and once in the hotel. The marina is great, all new docks. And, I loved the fact that the showers are free and stocked with soap and they'll even give you a towel if you go during pool hours. The restaurants are great, particularly the Mansion restaurant - wonderful food and outstanding service. We stayed in the Bayside room and I think room 1316 was probably the best room they have. The view was amazing. The balcony is basically over the water and the views are straight down the channel. The room was also quite large and the bed was comfortable. If you're expecting a 5 star hotel room with luxury furnishings and a luxury bathroom, you will be disappointed. The room decor was pretty basic/standard. But the view and the comfy bed looking out at it made the room fantastic. The Bayside rooms are much more centrally located then Hillside and Harboside rooms.

Room Tip: Stay in the Bayside room 1316 for an amazing view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snj97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The Rosario Resort is like walking into the past. The office is in a historic mansion with rooms in buildings around the property. There is a good size marina with a lot of traffic where boaters overnight. The resort is at the edge of Moran State Park. There are hiking trails and Mt. Constitution the highest point in the San Juan Islands. You are also close to the largest town on the island Eastsound. There are good restaurants and some shops in the town. We ate our meals in Eastsound. Our room was large and had a balcony looking out over the bay. Unfortunately for us, some from forest fires this year completely blocked what would otherwise be spectacular views from our room and Mt Constitution. The room does not have air conditioning, which normally would not be an issue, but one again it was unseasonably warm when we were visiting. It was not terrible but not as cool as you would like, particularly for sleeping. The room was dated but was generally well maintained, very clean, and had good linens. The grounds looked very nice. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S53QXrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We took the car ferry over from Anacortes for a 3 night stay at The Rosario. It is a multiple building site with many room options. Check in is at the Mansion, a historic home which houses the spa, main restaurant, gift shop and museum. Our room was at the Harbor View buildings which overlooked the marina and was about a 5 minute walk to the main building. Our particular room was really 2 former rooms joined into one by a connecting door. The one room contained a king size bed, full bathroom and a balcony. The second room had a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace, full bathroom, balcony and Murphy bed. We found the setup to be quite relaxing. Loved sitting on the balcony at night. For breakfast we ate at the mansion house restaurant twice. Service very good, food off the menu, excellent. One morning we had breakfast at the separate bar and grill which offered breakfast sandwiches and such. Also very good. Ate dinner at the bar and grill twice. Very nice selection.staff very pleasant. Each night there was a campfire where people gathered. We enjoyed meeting boaters who were using The Rosario for the marina facilities. We did not use the pools or spa but they looked very nice. Great place for couples to relax or for families to use as a base for island activities. Hotel close to hiking and other activities. We did a whale watching cruise and hiked. Two to Three nights enough time for a couple. We took the 2:30 pm ferry back but could have taken the earlier one at 12:45pm. Once you check out of room and head to ferry there's not that much to do.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

After investigating options, we chose Rosario for the second time for our sojourn to lovely Orcas Island. We absolutely LOVE the Hillside rooms with the kitchenette. Nice large size, incredibly comfortable beds, and huge, huge bathroom with jetted soaking tub large enough for two.
Rosario did their decks right, which is something we don't see often enough. Total privacy and the view - well, the view ..... outstanding!!!
Nice restaurant in the hotel and we fell in love with the little cantina on the water.

Room Tip: We love the Hillside rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews