We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Tree Hostel(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
$288
$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
$284
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
280
208
81
29
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
208
81
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosario resortmoran mansioncascade baychristopher peacockmansion restaurantindoor poolorgan concertthe general managermain buildingorcas islandmusic roombayside roomcascade grillking roomhillside roomold mansionmuseum upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 609 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We had room 2353 in the Harborside area. We still had a long walk (or short drive) to the main lodge but not nearly as long or as hilly as the Hillside rooms. Loved the room. Very clean with all the amenities. A beautiful deck where we sat out and watched to boats come and go in the harbor right in front of us. We thought the cost very reasonable for what we got. Loved the Grill area with its own cute store where you can purchase beer/wine/spirits as well as food to go. It also has a cute bar that is open during the day. Loved this place. Note separate dining reviews written for the Mansion.

Room Tip: Harborside area, ask for the larger balcony
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank braidmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at Rosario. My only complaint was that our room got very hot and there was no air conditioning. Incredible views from the pool and marina, nice spa area. The fitness center is very outdated.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The resort is dated compared to 5 star resorts some of you may have experienced elsewhere. One must understand the history of the area to truly appreciate Rosario Resort. Be sure to visit the museum in the main house.
Our room was sizable with a full kitchen. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were outside doing other activities on the island most of the time.
The casual dining restaurant at the marina has a nice atmosphere.
The crown jewel of our short stay was dinner at the restaurant in the mansion. This was outstanding! Be sure to make reservations. Even though we dined on a Wednesday evening the place was packed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

No problem finding this place once off the ferry. Lovely Resort. Perfect place to relax & enjoy. Rooms very comfortable. Linens amenities very nice. Private balcony with beautiful views of the bay. We stayed in the Bayside Harbor Room which I would stay again. All the staff was courteous, professional, & very helpful. Great restaurants on site. Lots of activities to do at the Resort and/or perfect location to use as a hub for your Island adventures. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We spent three wonderful nights here - the room was phenomenal and the service was super - especially Brooke and Alex!! Congrats. I gather they have a plan for updating but in the mean time, they could maintain the buildings due for demolition - they are a bit of an eyesore and the grounds around them are poorly kept. They need to modernize existing suites, the bathrooms and also the poorly concreted entry roads. The concert is phenomenal!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews