We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all that bad”
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cedars Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Spanaway, Washington
1 review
“Not all that bad”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Pet friendly and easy access to parking is a big plus for me. I stay here once a month. The staff is friendly, although I think some people need a bit more patience when things get busy. The hotel has been around awhile, so it's not new, new, new, but it's not a dump, and the breakfast has a decent variety of foods.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonicatz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    44
    16
    17
See reviews for
64
42
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed here after a mix-up with our original hotel reservation. There was a sports tournament going on in town and it was the only bed left in town. Reception warned us that it smelt of paint and we took the room on knowing this as we had nowhere else to go and it wasn't that bad. Receptionist was wonderful, very warm and friendly - but she was the best part of the hotel.
Bedroom was adequate - but covers on the beds had bits on them, aircon was so loud we had to switch it off in order to sleep despite the heat, but we couldn't open the window as there were people sitting outside below our window talking and every other word was a swear word (not the hotel's fault I know).
Complimentary breakfast was plentiful (hats off to them for this as hotel was full) but very cheap poor quality food. I have had plenty of complimentary breakfasts before and they don't have to be that bad!
The following night we managed to get a room in the Comfort Suites, Wenatchee. For exactly the same rate the difference was massive. Why would anyone choose to come here when you can go to the much nicer Comfort Suites or the Marriott?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiera1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Wenatchee hotels

California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I can remember back in 1995 when I helped build this hotel as a sheet-metal worker. It was very nice back then and offered one of the few hotels with an indoor pool (albeit small) anywhere in the area. I knew the owner back then and he was relatively infamous for being cheap. It does not surprise me to see the comments about this hotel being a relatively nice place except for the issue of billing. Being over-billed, charged for services not received, etc -- those were things the owner pulled on the labor guys clear back in 1995. This guy is CHEAP. Pretty much the Mr. Crabs of Spongebob fame for the hotel industry.
SO, since I changed career paths. I decided to come back to this hotel and see how things have changed. It never was on the nicest side of town (glad to see the porn shop next door went under). We did clear out an old county jail to put the thing up.

It looked surprisingly dated in the halls. Staff was nice, and the breakfast was better than an average 'continental' breakfast. I didn't have a problem with the billing, but I didn't stay on a weekend, nor use a discount. I'd say overall, this place is OK, but disappointing since I was involved with its construction and would have enjoyed the place much more if they updated a few things in the rooms and hallways more.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IATravelingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Stayed here on business for a night, over all experience was pleasant. For the most part, it suited my needs well as I was only here for a night. I probably wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking to go on a nice vacation. It was closely located to the place I was working at the time so it worked out well for me. Hotel was clean and the staff seemed nice. Location was close to the main road in East Wenatchee, so it's easy to get around.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitropinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

we stayed at this motel for a soccer tournament and unfourtunately there were no other hotels with rooms to move to. Our room smelled like a sewer and the smell originated in the shower drain. The staff was very rude, the manager even brought her dog into our room after I had told her my son has asthma. The only way to make a comment is to email the manager. I did find a web sight for Gill diamond Hospitality but the response I got from them was the same. They claim the smell is not their problem. I would never stay there again or any other Gill Diamond hotel And many others in our group had bad smelling room and other problems with the rude staff.. Horrible place run away fast.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soccermom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

This hotel is just ok. The staff was actually not very nice but not bad either. The rooms were an average motel room and very basic but clean. The pool is ok. It was very noisy when we were there. A lot of bikers stay here! Like I said, Just OK.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Stayed at Cedars Inn for Special Olympics in March. Stayed there last year and was very nice, I was impressed. Called for reservations this year, they said they would honor the military rate (My husband is in the National Guard) and give me last years rate. I ended up paying $30 more a night. Manager told me, "I don't have time to argee with you about this, I have other peope to take care of!" I told her I was going to report them to the Better Business Bureaur. She said, "You have that right.:" In short, they would not honor the milItary discount because it was a weekend. Funny thing, my husband could not watch our son win a gold metal at Special Olympics because he had manditory Guard Duty that weekend! We don't get to pick when we are available for the military, but they have the right to choice when they want to honor the military. Another point I'd like to make, what my husband (E6) made that weekend barely covered our hotel expense. Yes, I do have the right to report this because we are free because of men and women (I also served in US Navy- 61/2 years) fighting for you and I to live our lives in the US, Please don't honor the Cedar's Inn. Also, rooms went down hill in one year!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kids1dogSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
650 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.3 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Property: Cedars Inn Hotel
Address: 80 9th St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4436
Location: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn is on the shores of the mighty Columbia River in East Wenatchee and the heart of the Cascade Range Mountains. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive to Leavenworth, 45 minutes to Lake Chelan and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. The Inn is located near Ohme Gardens, Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center, the Wenatchee Convention Center, Aplets and Cotlets Candy and just minutes from Wenatchee's recreational Apple Capital Loop Trail which spans both sides of the river. Only a two mile walk along the Columbia River on the walking path loop trail to Pybus Market. The greater Wenatchee area is perfect for a variety of activities for every season: downhill skiing, cross country skiing, boating, fishing, river rafting, hiking, cycling and many, many more outdoor activities. You may choose to stroll through Wenatchee's revitalized Downtown with great local shopping, explore Ohme Gardens, sample wines at nearby wineries or just relax in the sun. As our guest you will enjoy our comfortable, updated guest rooms and new carpet in all hallways as of 12/20/2016. In the morning you will wake up to our delicious, hot breakfast buffet, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle station, pancakes, hot & cold cereals and an assortment of breads and pastries along with other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing