We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great stay here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedars Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Moscow, ID
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had a great stay here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

We unexpectedly had to spend the night in Wenatchee so we had no prior reservation or research at this property. Since we had both our dogs with us, we just had to make sure we found a motel that took pets. The front desk assured us that pets were fine and that there was a $10.00 cleaning fee. There were no king rooms left, so they gave us two doubles for the same price. They also provided us with a couple courtesy toothbrushes at our request, which was handy. We checked in, and were pleasantly surprised at the room. It was big and more updated looking than photos I have seen on the web since our stay. The bathroom was clean and updated too. Beds were very comfortable. We were also very pleased with the included breakfast which had waffles, pastries, yogurt, cereals, etc. My only possible complaint would be that the plumbing in the shower was noisy--made a high pitched noise while being used. Other than that, it worked fine--hot water and great water pressure. Also, this motel was located by many restaurants, the mall, and a grocery store. Overall, we were very pleased with this motel and would stay again.

  • Liked — Clean, good beakfast, & they took pets
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aellis1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    43
    16
    17
See reviews for
61
41
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2007

and an even worse manager. Charged me as a no-show when I gave my room to someone else! In town for my fathers funeral, busy weekend in Wen. all rooms booked. We found a room for 2 nights elsewhere so gave my 1 night res. to a family friend. They ended up staying for 2 nights and paid for 2 nights. BUT my card was charged as a no-show. Manager "Joy" refused to charge back card! She also refused to give her last name! Calls to the owners home went un-returned. Anyone want his number? We are disputing the charge with the credit card company.
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!
Nice way cap off my fathers funeral.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank arkey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Wenatchee hotels

Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

I work at a hotel in Downtown seattle So I really researched to find the best possible hotel for my mother and Son to stay in they had a great room and gave a great review , So I stayed there during Stampede the front desk Agent was great They need more staff to help , The room was big and clean
Pillow top mattresses and A FANTASTIC BREAKFAST and a pool
free wifi
It was great
and 4 people can easily stay in A room with 2Queens

  • Liked — Location and Room
  • Disliked — Needs more elevators
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank leighslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

this hotel is nothing like what the other review says. i asked for a none smoking room when i called and that is what i got. very nice place great pool and hot tub. very friendley staff, this place the other review said was by a place the locals nic named as bourbin st. its a half a block long with three bars on it. its a small town does not get that noisy at all. very nice place to stay.....

  • Liked — the staff were wonderful
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mom_chelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2006

Unfriendly staff, and manager will not allow you to speak to anyone other than her! The room smelled, and the TV did not work. If anyone knows of a way that you can contact the owner or corp office please e-mail me. jon@rosesequipment.com

We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2004, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2004

Cedars Inn can be a decent place to stay...just be careful because the rooms vary. We went with a group, and some non-smokers were placed in smoking rooms, some rooms are right next to smoking rooms, and one person got a conference room with a murphy bed! Be careful about the location as well...it backs up to a street that the locals nicknamed "Bourbon Street" because of the many bars. Luckily the cops patrol on the rowdy weekend nights!
Just know what you are getting in to!

Helpful?
12 Thank SeattleWAAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Wenatchee
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Property: Cedars Inn Hotel
Address: 80 9th St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4436
Location: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn is on the shores of the mighty Columbia River in East Wenatchee and the heart of the Cascade Range Mountains. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive to Leavenworth, 45 minutes to Lake Chelan and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. The Inn is located near Ohme Gardens, Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center, the Wenatchee Convention Center, Aplets and Cotlets Candy and just minutes from Wenatchee's recreational Apple Capital Loop Trail which spans both sides of the river. Only a two mile walk along the Columbia River on the walking path loop trail to Pybus Market. The greater Wenatchee area is perfect for a variety of activities for every season: downhill skiing, cross country skiing, boating, fishing, river rafting, hiking, cycling and many, many more outdoor activities. You may choose to stroll through Wenatchee's revitalized Downtown with great local shopping, explore Ohme Gardens, sample wines at nearby wineries or just relax in the sun. As our guest you will enjoy our comfortable, updated guest rooms and new carpet in all hallways as of 12/20/2016. In the morning you will wake up to our delicious, hot breakfast buffet, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle station, pancakes, hot & cold cereals and an assortment of breads and pastries along with other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing