We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedars Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Cawston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Second stay in 2013 but definitely not the last. The best rates in East Wenatchee, fabulouse staff, helpful and accommodating. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 5 years, always treated as if we were the only ones in the hotel. If you can't find it just ask at the desk, the staff is always willing to go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable.

The Cedars Inn is close to a few great restaurants and a good shopping mall. Just a hop, skip and jump across the river to Wenatchee if you cannot not find what you want close by.

Room Tip: We like the view to the west over the river, just tell your needs when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Alyce
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us; we certainly appreciate your feedback. I would also like to say a huge “THANK YOU” for your continued business and loyalty. We will see you again on your next visit to the valley!
Eva Torres- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    43
    16
    17
See reviews for
61
41
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

When we first arrived to the Inn we were given our key and directed to our room. When we got to the room, and open the door there was an over whelming putrid smell! There where beer cans everywhere cigarette butts all around, the toilet seats where up, dirty towles and used lotion bottles on the floor. We turned around and went right back to the front desk, where we asked for another room. We told the two people at the front desk and they didn't even apologize, they smiled and shrugged it off after saying that it was probably because we reserved online!!! We got our new room, and it was MUCH cleaner. However we were kept up until 1am with the upstairs people tap dancing, and woke up at 7am because of the slamming doors. My over all experience was TERRIBLE! I doubt we will ever return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coriejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Coriejohnson
First and foremost, I would like to sincerely apologize to you and your family for your most recent stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and cleanliness that we provide, and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your hotel stay, so we have sent you a private message.
We look forward to hearing back from you soon.
Thank you~ Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Wenatchee hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I had an awesome weekend at cedar inn in east Wenatchee,Washington. I will go back to this hotel definitely. Cedar Inn hotel was very clean and has great customer service. The bed was very comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morenita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Morenita13
We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day ~ Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I finally found a hotel I Liked in Wenatchee that is clean AND allows smoking. My room was VERY Clean and the bed was very comfortable and the gal who works at the front desk (Eva) was Extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back again and again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaTonasketWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
GinaTonasketWa
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am delighted to know that you have finally found your place to stay when in the area, and thankful that you have chosen us as your hotel to stay at. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon, very soon! Eva Torres~ Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a very pleasant surprise. Considering the pricing I really didn't expect much. I paid less than $60 for a room with 2 queens a nice fridge, big microwave, in room coffee, sweet flat screen tv, and above all......are you sitting down? The bathroom was large, and CLEAN!!!!

Oh man what a great relief for me, I am often too picky on some things but not when it comes to bathrooms and beds. Oh yes beds, by the way did I mention the fact that the beds were outstanding! Nice poofy pillows. I walked around in the room and my socks stayed clean. Outstanding! I got an excellent night of sleep, then I went down to the lobby for breakfast. The staff had put together such a large feast I didn't know what to think. So I defaulted to grabbing plates and filling them up. I had such a great breakfast I didn't want to leave.

Anyway to sum it up, if you are within 100 miles of this place and need a room it's worth the trip!

Room Tip: Request top floor, nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Tizmyn
I couldn't tell you more, how much I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay & our beds (I’d have to agree with you on that). I will definitely spread the good news to our housekeeping staff, for they truly do an amazing job! We will look forward to you returning back to the Cedars Inn again. Thank you! Eva Torres ~ Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Cedars Inn to get away from the bad weather and enjoy a heated indoor pool. Kids had a blast. Staff was very friendly, rooms were nice and clean and breakfast had a surprisingly large selection. Thanks Staff we'll definately be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Eileen M Thank you for taking the time to place your hotel experience with us. I am happy that the kids enjoyed their time here out of the cold and into a warm pool. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Thanks again! Eva Torres~Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Was very enjoyable, will definitely stay again. The service was great, and I liked that they kept the drinks out! Perfect for the cold weather. The rooms were very clean too, the heater worked very well, and just everything was great. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlynrich33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Kaitlynrich33
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Cedars Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look forward to your return when you come back this way. ~ Eva Torres Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Wenatchee
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Property: Cedars Inn Hotel
Address: 80 9th St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4436
Location: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn is on the shores of the mighty Columbia River in East Wenatchee and the heart of the Cascade Range Mountains. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive to Leavenworth, 45 minutes to Lake Chelan and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. The Inn is located near Ohme Gardens, Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center, the Wenatchee Convention Center, Aplets and Cotlets Candy and just minutes from Wenatchee's recreational Apple Capital Loop Trail which spans both sides of the river. Only a two mile walk along the Columbia River on the walking path loop trail to Pybus Market. The greater Wenatchee area is perfect for a variety of activities for every season: downhill skiing, cross country skiing, boating, fishing, river rafting, hiking, cycling and many, many more outdoor activities. You may choose to stroll through Wenatchee's revitalized Downtown with great local shopping, explore Ohme Gardens, sample wines at nearby wineries or just relax in the sun. As our guest you will enjoy our comfortable, updated guest rooms and new carpet in all hallways as of 12/20/2016. In the morning you will wake up to our delicious, hot breakfast buffet, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle station, pancakes, hot & cold cereals and an assortment of breads and pastries along with other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing