We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a nice place to rest at!!”
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cedars Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, what a nice place to rest at!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It was getting kinda late and we had been driving for 5 hours. Just happen to stumble upon this "oasis-in-the-middle-of-nowhere"!! For the price, it's really an excellent place to stay. The a/c wasn't too loud, the staff was super friendly, and the free breakfast was very filling and appreciated! And oh yea, the beds, they were sooooooooo comfy!! I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahK238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review Deborah, we're certainly glad that you stumbled across the Cedars Inn. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and our wonderful beds. We look forward to seeing you again when you decide to come back through Wenatchee.
Eva Torres ~Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    44
    16
    17
See reviews for
64
42
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been staying here every once in a while over the past few years. Usually the rate is about $70 a night, I know what to expect and it's nothing fancy. The rooms are always musty and desperately need an upgrade. We stayed there on Saturday at the rate of $95, which I wasn't thrilled about but I could not get an explanation of why it was $25 more than previous times and why our friend who was also staying there got a rate of $70. Our room had a huge leak above the toilet from the toilet on the next floor. Completely disgusting; I didn't bother calling for a new room since it was 11:30 when I noticed and I was heading to bed. When I brought it up at the front desk we got an apology and they said maintenance would take care of it which is great for the next person but not so awesome for us since we had to put a towel on our heads in the morning while using the restroom. I'm not impressed with the customer service from the receptionist or the manager and we will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenno_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
jenno_2010
Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us at the Cedars Inn. Regarding the leak in the bathroom we certainly do our very best to resolve anything that is brought to our attention at any time. Be assured that maintenance addressed the problem when you had told us about it at check out and it was resolved immediately. As far as the rates, they fluctuate whether or not it’s a holiday, weekend, special event and or time of the year. We have several different rates throughout the year. Again, we are truly sorry that you left our property disappointed. We do hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to deliver the pleasant experience that you deserve! Eva Torres- Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Loved our stay at this hotel. Very convenient, yet not "downtown". Quick check-in. We were able to unload our luggage right into our room through the sliding doors (a little unusual to have sliding outside doors and interior doors too). Comfortable beds, very clean bathroom. Nice and quiet, A/C worked well and was not too noisy. Loved the breakfast bar - very nice variety. I was able to bring my food back to our room. The only "minus" was the curtains over the sliding glass doors - they left a gap on the side which reflected in the mirror inside - you really couldn't change clothes at night in the main part of the room without possibility of someone seeing your reflection. The curtain edge needed re-sewing where the stitches had come out - minor details that would've made this a 5 on the scale. Otherwise, very nice place that we would stay at next time we are in the Wenatchee area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have doors to both the parking lot and an interior corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi LizzyWA,

I was so glad to know that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. We have to take a look at the curtains, thank you for that feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in east Wenatchee for a weekend shopping trip Hotel location is ideal for shopping,very good breakfast,friendly service,good size room well appointed.Very good value

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the quiet side of the hotel which was very convenient for bring in you...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank firestorm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi Firestorm03,

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Cedars Inn while on your shopping trip. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is the "approved" hotel in the Wenatchee area for my work, and I have stayed here on business before. Recently however, my wife and I stayed for a week while on vacation and The Cedars made a perfect home base from which to visit nearby places. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was quiet even though it sits close to the road. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

I have found that The Cedars is a terrific place to stay whether on business or vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
HI W.J. Reeds,

Thank you for your positive response. I am happy to know that you stay with us while on business and also, on vacation. We truly appreciate your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at Cedars Inn for 1 week in May, 2012. I found it to be well located, (right by one of the bridges into Wenatchee) for my purposes. The staff was very nice (especially Brianna....what a sweetheart). My room was clean and appointed with a comfortable bed, chair with ottoman, desk, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and nice TV with remote. It also had a nice balcony which overlooked the Columbia river. I sat out each morning and drank my coffee, The bathroom was OK. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. But here's more of the bargain! There is an awesome breakfast! Not your usual continental breakfast!!! There were 4 types of cereal and packages for hot oatmeal, yogurt, all kinds of differrent breads, bagels, biscuits with butter and jam choices which included apple butter (cool for the apple capital of the world!!) There was also waffle machines with syrup and scrambled eggs and delicious sausage patties! Coffee and tea 24 hours too AND hot soft chocolate chip cookies in the evening! I would not hesitate to return, and will next time I'm in town. I used an AARP rate. OK, this isn't the Hilton but you won't pay close to those prices either! It's clean, friendly and a great value for the money spent!! My only critisim would be that the walls are fairly thin and housekeeping was a not good at replacing linens and coffee etc for the coffee maker. But when I asked for the wash cloths from the front desk after I found them not replaced, they were cheerfully brought to me. Also there were no handicapped parking places near the front door which was very inconvenient for me.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my balcony room. It's a bit away from the rest of the hotel BUT you should be prepare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49erlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Hi 49erLover.....Thank you for your comments. It sounds like overall you did really enjoy your stay at the Cedars Inn. I apologize for the linens & coffee not being replinised, it sounds like that might be a little training issue. I will make sure the front desk agents mention to guests that they have a few stairs to cimb when staying in the balcony rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, it is quite delicious and we receive lots of compliments on it. We hope to see you the next time you are in East Wenatchee!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel was a very good value. We had new carpet and new furniture in our room, a great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. The location was a little inconvenient, but we'll go out of our way to stay at the hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor so car lights don't shine into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
David,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wenatchee.
Have a wonderful day

Eva Torres
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
651 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.3 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Property: Cedars Inn Hotel
Address: 80 9th St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4436
Location: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn is on the shores of the mighty Columbia River in East Wenatchee and the heart of the Cascade Range Mountains. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive to Leavenworth, 45 minutes to Lake Chelan and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. The Inn is located near Ohme Gardens, Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center, the Wenatchee Convention Center, Aplets and Cotlets Candy and just minutes from Wenatchee's recreational Apple Capital Loop Trail which spans both sides of the river. Only a two mile walk along the Columbia River on the walking path loop trail to Pybus Market. The greater Wenatchee area is perfect for a variety of activities for every season: downhill skiing, cross country skiing, boating, fishing, river rafting, hiking, cycling and many, many more outdoor activities. You may choose to stroll through Wenatchee's revitalized Downtown with great local shopping, explore Ohme Gardens, sample wines at nearby wineries or just relax in the sun. As our guest you will enjoy our comfortable, updated guest rooms and new carpet in all hallways as of 12/20/2016. In the morning you will wake up to our delicious, hot breakfast buffet, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle station, pancakes, hot & cold cereals and an assortment of breads and pastries along with other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing